[quote author=mapoui link=topic=107912.msg725471#msg725471 date=1484069223]
fresh dhalpuri you know..big, so it was a job to eat jess one. no meat.
high school tuck shop served with a dab of mango "sour"
this chap at my alma mater was Charlie Khan : de best 'sour' in GT
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=107912.msg725471#msg725471 date=1484069223]
it was eidah mih mout' full ah pussy, or roti at my age I choose the food :-[
my alma mater was a Co-Ed : so I got de best of both worlds
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=107912.msg725480#msg725480 date=1484070729]
my preference is kushela..all day...any day.
but I will take the sour. its not as if there is much difference between the 2
big big difference: one is chunky the odda is a smooth spread !
achar/kuchila hav mangrile and black pepper and other condiments
wat I really meant is dat deh are both delicious appetite sharpeners and fit your mood on the day...
I can see the day I walk in and feel or kuchila/kushela, or a dab or 2 of sour on my roti.
as a matter of fact I prefer kuchila with white rice and bhagi, or white rice and dhal.. and sour with dhalpuri roti, doubles, bygane, aloo pies and so on.
but I eat kuchila with roti as well. in fact I eat kuchila will all west indian foods. in fact I eat it anytime I can get it with any kind of food. the same with sour as you call it.
man these foods are not any kind of general preference. we have it all and use them often enuff to develop the fine taste skills to tell where they are best...with what dishes each is best..and each preference.
it takes a west Indian..a Tricky to tell the world dat white rice and green bhagi goes best together....
and again a Tricky....dat almost any and all kinds of fish is best with in stews with white dumplings, provision including white english potatoes/a pasta and greens/bhagi
when you know tings like dat you know what taste is. you wud have to be a Tricky fuh dat :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[