Lawsuit: Dude Ranch Owner Asked Chef for 'Black People Food

krishna · 01-02-2017, 08:00 PM

RENO, Nev. — Madeleine Pickens wanted the African-American chef she recruited from the country club she owns in Southern California to cook "black people food" — not "white people food" — at her rural Nevada dude ranch and wild horse sanctuary, according to a federal lawsuit accusing her of racial discrimination.

Armand Appling says the wealthy philanthropist and ex-wife of Oklahoma energy tycoon T. Boone Pickens told him fried chicken, BBQ ribs and corn bread would be perfect for the tourists who pay nearly $2,000 a night to stay in plush cottages, ride horses and take Wild West "safaris" on ATVs at her Mustang Monument Wild Horse Eco-Resort.

I prefer metemgee and black eye peas cook up ! (black people)

partial to chowmein and fried rice (chinee people).

Dhal and Curry can sometimes be overused (coolie people)

Pepperpot and cassava bread during the holidays (buck people)

and some shepherds pie with a desert of Custard (white people)

pastries of pine tart, tennis roll, butterflap, cheese straw (putagee people)

I come from a Land of SIX races
  :-* :-*

I doan understand...how she end up on a law suit fuh asking to prepare black food.... ::confused:: ::confused::

Ain no black people food complete without Collard greens, pig tails . pig trotters and chitlins

Black muslims would object to the pig's tail pig trotters

Ox tail and cow heel is more like it !  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107804.msg724547#msg724547 date=1483399103]
I prefer metemgee 

http://www.guyanadining.com/metemgee-recipe/

Mine is moist but Dry........ (like a bunjhal versus a curry)

[Image: metemgee.jpg]

Quote:Pepperpot and cassava bread during the holidays (buck people)
yuuuummm  ! This is heel and  face boiled with Indigineous Casareep

You must put oil or vaseline on your lips OR they will stick together !  Wink

[Image: photo-3.jpg?w=768&h=768]

Anise seed bread to be dipped in the Casareep and

BOUCHE !!! (translate this french word Wink)
                    [Image: dscn0578.jpg]

on man.  dat stew and some rice wud do me rite right now....

white basmati with green peas..a cook up rice wih gongo...and a salad.

Tongue Tongue Tongue