Lynch: I ‘Regret’ Meeting with Bill Clinton

krishna · 12-18-2016, 08:53 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Attorney General Loretta Lynch said Sunday that she regrets having met with former President Bill Clinton on a tarmac in Phoenix earlier this year while the FBI was probing Hillary Clinton’s use of a private email server, suggesting the discussion might have cast doubt on the integrity of that investigation.

“I do regret sitting down and having a conversation with him, because it did give people concern,” Lynch told CNN’s Jake Tapper on State of the Union. “And as I said, my greatest concern has always been making sure that people understand that the Department of Justice works in a way that is independent and looks at everybody equally.”

Lynch said the meeting gave “people a reason to think differently” about the impartiality of the investigation and of the department as a whole, describing the entire ordeal as “painful.” Lynch asserted at the time that the conversation was “cordial” and that she and Clinton did not discuss the FBI’s probe, but conservative pundits said the meeting was evidence that the department was unable to conduct an impartial investigation.

“I wish I had seen around that corner and not had that discussion with the former president, as innocuous as it was, because it did give people concern,” Lynch added. “It did make people wonder, ‘is it going to affect the investigation that was going on?’”

I am so disillusioned with the left that I stopped reading  Huffington  post , Daily Kos , crooks and liars , Salon etc.
I now read Red state , Drudge Report , Breibart . com .
The left is so corrupt and the Clinton's , Obama, Loretta Lynch ... Well I got no use for them and Maps  will second this opinion .

Dont give up

all their problems are blamed on Putin and the Russians .  The Democrats are a warmongering corporatism  party now. The people woke up and are seeing through them now. Go Donald Trump!!!

lock up Lynch.  she lie!  she is as big a crook as all the democrats. 

she jess trying to get way, to set up defense before she lorse she AG wuk, get strip of Obama protection and have to face charges.

lock she skunt up Trump.  she is a demon.  lock dem all up..Billary too! >Sad >Sad >Sad

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=107578.msg722953#msg722953 date=1482109109]
all their problems are blamed on Putin and the Russians .  The Democrats are a warmongering corporatism  party now. The people woke up and are seeing through them now. Go Donald Trump!!!

deh were always like dat..fakers and frauds from the start..even in Kennedy days.  Kennedy turned out to be half decent but his party was always rotten

why you worry they not influencing Canada

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=107578.msg722992#msg722992 date=1482159839]
why you worry they not influencing Canada

really ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

think again Sad Sad Sad

can Alien do that for me

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=107578.msg723021#msg723021 date=1482163521]
can Alien do that for me

she sure can.  I don't see why not.  she already walks around with no internal organs she surely can pull this off :Smile :Smile