Congrats Paint and Bishoo

TRINIDADDY · 11-01-2016, 09:17 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=106841.msg718809#msg718809 date=1478202878]
like you don't read properly

where are the compliments beside on this site? 

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=106841.msg718447#msg718447 date=1478002677]
142 not out for Paint.

His average might not reflect it, but he's WI's best opener in decades; 5 tons and only 23 years old. That's one stat even the modern greats (Kane, Kohli, Smith et al) can't claim.

Still, this has otherwise been a poor year for Paint, though he did get a 90 and 80 vs the Aussies.

Bishoo's knock was hilarious. 27 runs at a strike rate of 30. He stuck around forever and halted a collapse, allowing Paint to bat on.

I love how Gabriel sucks at batting. He is like Courtney Walsh and other old time fast bowlers, utterly unable to hold a bat.

all batsmen need help.  Paint and Bravo too.

only George Headley ever carried a side on his own. it never happen since and its too late fuh ah repeat.

west indies need  apdnah fuh Paint and at least 1 more solid up in the middle.

I mean poor Leon is simply nowhere....Blackwood is anything goes and Chase is still finding his way.

deh need to have an approach to Blackwood to get his best out of him.  and if they cant tame, or preferably guide him to get his best out..den drop him

make Shane the opener

wat I wud doo fuh Paint is to identify a few youngsters and start work with them....

for the moment I wud try Singh or Fudaddin up there with Paint. 

sing seems to be the man of the moment.

Foo did well in england but I am concerned about Foo when it comes to real class pace.  I saw foo duckin' and running from a few english pace impses.  dat wun do against the Oz, Saffies and Paks.  now even India

but Foo is surely a better option than Leon

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=106841.msg718837#msg718837 date=1478265773]
make Shane the opener

no!  no shane...unless you mek him a pure batsman.  mek Shane stay weh he deh as long as he wears the globs. 

Quote:His average might not reflect it, but he's WI's best opener in decades; 5 tons and only 23 years old. That's one stat even the modern greats (Kane, Kohli, Smith et al) can't claim.

average doh bodder TD relative to Paint..but it did with Ramdin.  mmmmmm!

I agree. Bring Cheesy Singh on Board with Paint.

Let Leon and Shai : fight it our for a middle order spot in the PCL

Blackwood needs come counsel re: converting his starts.

Cheesy replaces Samuels

Bravo seems like he is retiring

weak spot right now Chase and Wood needs to go in the nets Viv should be their coach

why is Bravo retiring R. Chase and Blackwood are not good at what they do maybe Blackwood should try his hand at opening the batting

Quote:average doh bodder TD relative to Paint..but it did with Ramdin.  mmmmmm!

Paint averages 50 over the past 12 months.

The reason I say averages are deceptive with Paint is because he started when he was 19 years old. He could barely get above single fingers when he debuted. He had no muscle and was weak too. These games bring down his average.

But then Paint was dropped from the team. He then came back. Now he averages 44 if you look at his last 4 years, the years he played before he was dropped after his young debut.

Ramdin never in his career averaged that much over the course of even 12 months.

BTW it took Shiv 8 years to make 5 tons. Paint, a similar player, already has that, and a double ton.

Quote:why is Bravo retiring

Bravo received a low-pay C contract from the WICB, which reportedly made him angry and decide to decline a WI contract.