[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106746.msg717606#msg717606 date=1477409392]
man I said Leon not good enuff long long time now. I know enuff abotu cricket to tel who is good and who not good soon as deh start.
remember how I used to be beating up on Jason Holder as not good enuff..from the start ::confused::
wellllllll......
True.
Some are ruled by insularity and model looks apparently.
I heard Browne gave Lil Jase a warning and if he is to stand by that, Lil jase would be sacked following this tour but guess what will happen MAPPIPPEE?
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106746.msg717609#msg717609 date=1477409602]
case close
Nope case wide open; You are comparing apples and oranges.
Dont try that different eras comparison wid me. :-[
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106746.msg717611#msg717611 date=1477409778]
like Dwayne Smith..a nutsman ::confused::
dat was Dwaynes problem..head screw on wrong.
Chase I think needs a bit more time and opportunity....but not no huge unlimited extension.
he has shown something already. wait a bit with him. I mean the Paks are number 1 in the world. they are real test class and Chase has just begun
I agree about Chase. He was too rushed in this series.
It is like no one has spoken to these youngsters and advised of their roles, crease occupation, patience etc.
I like Blackwood and can be better because he seems able to stick around when he puts his mind to it.
So even if Cheesy plays it appears the selectors a happy for some to fail,instead or nurturing them.
So until you get a naturally gifted batsman this inconsistency will continue.
[quote author=Mail link=topic=106746.msg717617#msg717617 date=1477410121]
I like Blackwood and can be better because he seems able to stick around