How Islam was responsible for slavery , mercantilism and colonialism

ramesh · 10-12-2016, 03:16 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

In 1453 the Islamic Turkish people captured Constantinople now Istanbul/ Prior to this there was a booming trade between Europe and China India with the silk roads . The Islamic Turks stopped this trade  since that was the only  land route between Asia and Europe. Subsequently  Columbus travelled west in search of India and " discovered " the Americas .
The rest is history .. Slavery. genocide ,  plantocracy' , mercantilism . colonialism.
  Would this have happened if the Islamic  Ottoman Turks had not stopped this trade route?

Ketchem cannot refute .

shoooooot!  not a man move...44444444444 all the way ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106562.msg716394#msg716394 date=1476298339]
shoooooot!  not a man move...44444444444 all the way ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
[/quote]Ketchem claims that I do not post anything of a serious nature and when I do he is shell shocked and cannot respond .

het got hit in his head by dat shot just beyond the boundary ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106562.msg716403#msg716403 date=1476299322]
het got hit in his head by dat shot just beyond the boundary ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
[/quote] I know , He wasn't expecting that

Jala and Mapoui having a love in  :-\

lemme get some popcorn...

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106562.msg716467#msg716467 date=1476311797]

[/quote] Disprove what I stated regarded the thread  but then again your knowledge of history is limited

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106562.msg716467#msg716467 date=1476311797]

GMO pop corn with GMO butter is not good fuh you.

I have a Joe Namath butter-up popper.  send yuh corn...Joe will pop dem and butter dem fuh you :-[ :-[ :-[

Really????

A whole Religion was responsible for all of this......Slavery. genocide ,  plantocracy' , mercantilism . colonialism???

not men and their greed for wealth, power and domination??????

smh  Sad