Whither west indies...and Guyana, and Jamaica

mapoui · 09-19-2016, 12:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106237.msg713492#msg713492 date=1474302100]
While we at it, can we swap jala/ramesh and his ilk : for the folks in Valsayn... ::LOL::

or maybe down Couva sugar field side
[/quote] take warning , you better take warning

seriously ramesh, Imagine an all AfroCaribbean merger  :-* 

Trini Carnival WITH Guyana Mashramani.

remember Kabaka wife was Trini and his chirren half way there  Wink

and Afros getting white sand beaches plus Oil and Gas : WEALTH

Indos from Trinidad will end up in Guyana MUD  >Sad

Girls, what y'all think ?

1.Should Guyana divorce the Caribbean

2.Should Guyana and Trinidad swap East Indians and Africans :making the 2 countries

.....one ethnicity ONLY !  logistics to be ironed out.

what's the vote

Meseret torn between 2 lovers:  :-[

the Beach and Carnival versus Sea wall and Amerindians.

I went to see Masai Ujiri's movie/documentary on Sunday with a group  I know well..mostly west  indians  around my age. the  discussion ultimately came to the west  indies and what it is currently

here verbatim is an opinion that  flowed from  one of us. it may sound like me  but it it isnt

Quote:I lorse interest in west indies and west indians. I had dreams and hopes but dat all dead now.

the west indies is dead space..especially when lunatic faces like Cameron is prominent, even dominant in the media. dominant in the media means dominant in the social life.

the west indies society is awful, full of garbage backward social practices that produces awful citizens.as a west indian, to deal with other west indians any where is fraught with danger, so much contempt and dislike suffuses routine relations

recently all this  came home to me..whither the west indies ::confused:: ::confused::

it was not my responsibility to take it on, to try contribute something                              positive. I did for several compelling  reasons. I  am not sorry. I learned a great deal.  but its my time to walk away, to drop it all and  move on.

I am not going back there anyway. and I don't and wont have much to do with west indians  up here.  I let all this go man.its time.

the question becomes/became whither me.  and I answered it this way.

in the final analysis I have lived more than two thirds of  my life in Canada. its time to accept that fact  and all it means..positive and negative. at this stage there is much that is positive in that, opposed to  the west indian side in which  there is only crisis and social failure at home and abroad..for good reason save its been going on for so long it prolly feeds on itself. and for that goes on and on because it can...because no west indian wants it any different

right or wrong I am done. that is the way I see things now. I don't much like west indians anymore. there isnt  much to like about west indians anymore..especially of the African variety.

the fact is the west indies are beset by a social crisis that is eminently solvable, the answers are known but the people prefer to live the incredible inter group social hostility we  call life that we  live at home...which life we have exported to Canada and the USA.... and everywhere in the world west indians congregate.

I have an alternative at this stage. time to grab some of it before my time peters out.

really eh! Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106237.msg713577#msg713577 date=1474382172]
Girls, what y'all think ?

1.Should Guyana divorce the Caribbean

2.Should Guyana and Trinidad swap East Indians and Africans :making the 2 countries

.....one ethnicity ONLY !  logistics to be ironed out.

wot yuh do with whites and chinese ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

they can have Tobago

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=106237.msg713588#msg713588 date=1474383689]
they can have Tobago

so where will I go ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106237.msg713573#msg713573 date=1474381412]
seriously ramesh, Imagine an all AfroCaribbean merger  :-* 

Trini Carnival WITH Guyana Mashramani.

remember Kabaka wife was Trini and his chirren half way there  Wink

and Afros getting white sand beaches plus Oil and Gas : WEALTH

Indos from Trinidad will end up in Guyana MUD  >Sad

reads like the  preamble to  the sale of Manhattan to the white man by the Indians for a handful of  beads.

you learned well ketchim Sad