Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead

krishna · 09-15-2016, 10:28 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

WICB chief executive officer Michael Muirhead has said there was no one specific reason for the termination of coach Phil Simmons' contract, nor was it a sudden development. In a nutshell, Muirhead said, Simmons' vision did not "align" with the strategic approach of the WICB and the divide widened over the past few months, reaching a point where a final decision had to be made.

wat vision the wicb have.... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

get serious mumble brains muirhead  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

the vision to get rid of the walk off the jobbers

AND all who open dem mouth contrary to that decision !

Simmo is a Fool consumed by Insular support  Tongue

simmo is ah good  man. is only you an TD

Simmo support a Shiv Farewell match ??

Hell, no

Simmons is NOT a nice fellow

I doh know  weh go orn.  an'nidah  do you ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

you dont ?? check the archives on Simmo telling Shiv : him done !

memory problems, conveniently ???

- "That the Coach said that I did not do anything for the team in the last 12 months

and hence the reason for me being dropped."

"I understand how you feel but it is in the hands of the selectors not yourself

to decide on a squad for the series so what I was saying to you is that you retiring

would make more sense than you being left out of the squad for the series "

Simmo to Shiv  >Sad

Well poor investment in the headhunting costs and your interviewing skills if it took you all this time to realise.

Perhaps he is not a yes man resulted in the broken alignment!

Why does the WICB continue to make all their major firings days before the team engage in major competition?