Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead (/thread-32501.html) |
Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - chairman - 09-15-2016 WICB chief executive officer Michael Muirhead has said there was no one specific reason for the termination of coach Phil Simmons' contract, nor was it a sudden development. In a nutshell, Muirhead said, Simmons' vision did not "align" with the strategic approach of the WICB and the divide widened over the past few months, reaching a point where a final decision had to be made. Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - mapoui - 09-15-2016 wat vision the wicb have.... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: get serious mumble brains muirhead ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - ketchim - 09-15-2016 the vision to get rid of the walk off the jobbers AND all who open dem mouth contrary to that decision ! Simmo is a Fool consumed by Insular support
Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - mapoui - 09-15-2016 simmo is ah good man. is only you an TD Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - ketchim - 09-15-2016 Simmo support a Shiv Farewell match ?? Hell, no Simmons is NOT a nice fellow Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - mapoui - 09-15-2016 I doh know weh go orn. an'nidah do you ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - ketchim - 09-15-2016 you dont ?? check the archives on Simmo telling Shiv : him done ! memory problems, conveniently ??? - "That the Coach said that I did not do anything for the team in the last 12 months and hence the reason for me being dropped." Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - ketchim - 09-15-2016 "I understand how you feel but it is in the hands of the selectors not yourself to decide on a squad for the series so what I was saying to you is that you retiring would make more sense than you being left out of the squad for the series " Simmo to Shiv > Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - Mail - 09-15-2016 Well poor investment in the headhunting costs and your interviewing skills if it took you all this time to realise. Perhaps he is not a yes man resulted in the broken alignment! Re: Simmons' vision did not 'align' with WICB's - Muirhead - 654321 - 09-18-2016 Why does the WICB continue to make all their major firings days before the team engage in major competition? |