Traditional Indian parents throw son and partner elaborate gay Hindu wedding

chingum · 08-22-2016, 01:37 PM

The Indian parents of a gay man threw him an elaborate traditional wedding, in a ceremony that clearly defied their home country’s attitude to homosexual relationships - but has inspired people across the globe.

Rishi Agarwal, 35, and fiancé Daniel Langdon got married at a golf course in Oakville, Canada, after meeting in 2011, with the Hindu ceremony funded entirely by Mr Agarwal's parents.

The two grooms performed all the standard rituals of a traditional wedding, including exchanging flower garlands and getting matching henna tattoos of each others initials.

Indians to the white world:"anything you can do we can follow fashion .... better than you.  we are the best wannabes dat ever live"

Lovely, but nowhere near the Ganges I bet..Safely in safe Canada where reprisals on non-existent. Congrats to all involved.

Shiva, Ganesh and Rama : Laxshmi and Surswati !

what the hell is going on here ?

Parents probably see : ~~Daniel my brother ~~ you are a Brahmin ~

[quote author=chingum link=topic=105863.msg710242#msg710242 date=1471883826]
The two grooms performed all the standard rituals of a traditional wedding, including exchanging flower garlands and getting matching henna tattoos of each others initials.

One has to be the bride during the "honeymoon'

Yikes  >Sad

Quote:One has to be the bride during the "honeymoon'

...dat wud be the one who took in the glass of milk before deh lock the door on dem from the outside ::confused::

oh geeeeeeeede :Sick: :Sick: :Sick:

pheeeeeeeeew!!!

Good for them.

Wonderful. Enjoy while you can. Unfortunate that you'll be thrown from a high building once Trudeau's 'refugees' have enriched Canada with Sharia law.

[quote author=Roberts link=topic=105863.msg710255#msg710255 date=1471885338]
Wonderful. Enjoy while you can. Unfortunate that you'll be thrown from a high building once Trudeau's 'refugees' have enriched Canada with Sharia law.

deh have plenty very high buildings in Toronto now.  really high high buildings :-[ :-[

Good on the parents, that's real integration.