Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !!

ketchim · 08-17-2016, 01:10 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709742#msg709742 date=1471457473]
i dont use any of those brands.
all my curry and spices come from the indian store.

Looks like a USA issue and Jamaica restaurants and fast foods.

Grace and other Jamaica brand names.

as i mentioned I ate their food recently.

will return and ask the lady what brand name she used inna de Goat  Sad

relax Ketchim - a lil lead wont kill you lol

you would have felt the effects already.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=105804.msg709741#msg709741 date=1471457294]
check the brand name and chec my link above.

Toss if it is on the list :

http://fortune.com/2016/08/09/turmeric-recall/

I suspect that Bulk Barn in the same load.

I will stop using curry/tumeric fuh a while and see what shakes out

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709750#msg709750 date=1471458420]
relax Ketchim - a lil lead wont kill you lol

it is crucial not to be exposed at all. lead is serious business

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709750#msg709750 date=1471458420]
relax Ketchim -

I felt the effects and she really enjoyed it !

its all good !!

isnt dat supposed to be L.E.D.D.E.R ::confused::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=105804.msg709745#msg709745 date=1471457858]
I am not sooprised.  is ah conspiracy!

as soon as people realize Tumeric/Curry good fuh you deh poison it. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

is big Pharma who do it!.  impse an' dem >Sad >Sad

arks googs if dat is not true

yeah, its Bill Gates fault!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

No one checked in on this.

USA Guyana folks dont cook curry  Tongue

All bulls*** , . Don't throw out your curry powder . I would however advise that you throw out all your Jamaican curry powder but not for contamination reasons . Use only curry powder made by  Indos be it Trinis , Guyanese or Indians  from India . Like  what de fuck do Jamaicans  know bout curry powder . Let them stick to Jerk seasonings , a product incidentally that I love

dats right.  Jamaicans doh know nutten about curry.  I buy  curries only  from people who know about curry.

and I buy jerk only from people who know about jerk...like Walkers Wood Jerk, in ah bottle, from Jamaica.  now dat is Jerk.  Pheeeeeeeeeew.  serious stuff

I add dat to my own BBQ sauce.  wow!  Dynamite Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin