Indian Eating OXTAIL! Really..with red bean and rice

mapoui · 08-10-2016, 09:15 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

See that Caption : We Only Serve Local Ram Goat !!

Mine contains fish and fungi. Not fungi as in mushrooms, but an entirely Antiguan staple

made from cornmeal, and pronounce foon-jee. Drier than polenta, simply but perfectly

seasoned, it tastes like a cornmeal upma.  Wink

[Image: 249287.jpg]

where you see dat ::confused:: ::confused::

however I can use some oxtail right now..plenty pepper..with white rice...deh cyan hold the beans.  and I don't mind slice of avocado

beteween the price list and the top frame of the 100th showcase !

same color as the background but yuh have to ha good eyes  Wink

me too but I want my stew ox tail with Lima beans

you like Lima ::LOL:: ::LOL::

mee too.  but I like my lima like I like channa...cooked real sorf, melt in yuh mout' cook. Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Reading Karthik made me remember dat there isnt much difference between India and the west indies when it come to food..dat dem fellas wud be right at home in the west indies lashing we food hard hard

did I read where Karthik hit some jerk hard ::confused::

I figure he wud go for jerk..hot jerk Walkers wood kind of Jerk

we brought food from India and Africa to the Caribbean

we also brought Coconut tree, mango and Breadfruit !  Wink

Of course we modified the Ingredients a bit !

Notice ha had no African provision :

I man would be looking for Cassava, Yam and Breadfruit in Jamaica !!!

A Hindu eating  oxtail ? shocking I tell you

Ox is nah Cow... Wink
                            [Image: ox-vs-cow_s.jpg]