[quote author=ketchim link=topic=105643.msg708340#msg708340 date=1470670453]
mapoui , I dont throw red herrings into a discussion.
Shiv gats nothing to do with this :
MYy point is you cannot be lauded for T20 format where the big names
need no direction !
and IGNORE where the 5 day format requires a Strategist
and the 50 overs, likewise.
In those 2 Formats Sammy is an absolute FAILURE.
what you cyan do is to take in what actually happened....
his pick was political. he is not a bad player. he had been picked for the west indies long before he made him captain..on tour to england where he was not a failure.
as captain we cud see how ordinary a players he was but he was not a bad captain at the end of the day. and he was moved to T20 upon administrative change at the wicb..where he found the best niche of his career.
as T20 he did very well indeed to the appreciation of all west indians as is clear by the response to his firing.
and on the way he expressed strong populist behavior that demonstrated than over time he had developed into the opposite of what he likely was when he first came i.
I doh know about you but I tek dat as human growth and development. that is about the best it ever gets.
Sammy is now fine by me.
I dont know wat you and Mail want ..blood out of stone perhaps