I am guessing Holder will be named captain in all formats. I do believe they are putting too much on Holder's inexperienced shoulders. This is a prescription for failure. I would rather see it given to Pollard. He has been a pretty good captain for Tridents.
Quote:I thought Sammy was a very good on field captain. However, I was surprised by just how bad his T20I numbers have been over the last 2 years:
But Sammy's coin tossing literally won the World Cup. The man won ALL his coin tosses, and 60+ percent of our games were won because toss winning allowed us to bat first.
Sammy might be a hack, and a WICB stooge, but he is the world's greatest tosser.
[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=105643.msg707935#msg707935 date=1470414809]
The man won two T20 world cups and gets a drop immediately before a T20 series.
The WICB has no sense of timing.
no no no! deh have all the senses. deh don't care..dont have any respect for other west indians...Bajans.
dat is the way Bajans have always treated other west indians..especially in cricket. look at the way Skourtneyts mentor Tony Howard treated Ridley Jacobs when he was tossed for Skourtney himself.
now Skourtney is behaving just like Howard taught him to behave towards other west indians, as he Bajanizes west indies cricket.
[quote author=Smoking Joe link=topic=105643.msg707969#msg707969 date=1470422555]
I would rather see it given to Pollard. He has been a pretty good captain for Tridents.
bro, get rid of that shakers yuh bunning !
Pollrad got knocked out of the contest and dragged Pooran down as a LOSER!
get some Jamaica high grade sensemelia and lets reason......zeeen !!!