Caribana 2016

Nargis · 07-28-2016, 05:07 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

While i love bwood songs etc...i love my soca too...

i love Caribana time - but i havent gone in so long.  partially bc i cant stand the heat

i played mass 1 year....my brother and i and we had fun  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

best time to go to caribana is when it rains - with all the heat and the rain...and then you see everyone enjoyin themselves - LOVE IT.

I really used to like going to centre island on Caribana Monday and eating some good jerk chicken and rice.

Yeah ....love the smell of jerk in that area of Centre Island !

I dont think I miss any of the years  :-[

Quote:I really used to like going to centre island on Caribana Monday and eating some good jerk chicken and rice.

I preferred Oxtail with white rice and greens..with a Ting! Tongue Tongue Tongue

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=105493.msg705999#msg705999 date=1469793353]
Mapoui, Pan Alive ! : tonight at Lamport Stadium

as usual, I am there (or daughter will stop talk to meh )  :-[

my daughter an' dem playing marse.

if yuh see ah slighly short, thick very pretty redskin joompin' up in costune.. dat is she :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

she wanted to beat pan too but she never had the time....... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

you trust Ketch looking  you daughter