I hope Pooran turns out to be as powerful as these figures even if he does not turn out to be a great test batsman.
I am happy to know the men I have listed. Shive Chanderpaul too, Brian Lara..but not Darren Ganga and Marlon Samuels, Skourtney Brown and Tony Howard, Whinds and Smakeron
I am worried for this lad . One of the most talented young batsman to come out of the Caribbean in a while .
He needs some nurturing but I am afraid that the WICB will f-word him up like they did with all the talented young men recently
He is the real deal
by now Pooran know the wicb and how to develop a real career fuh himself despite dat entity dat calls itself administrator of west indies cricket.
I am sure he is not focused on tes' cricket at all...on playing fuh the west indies unless it is ODI/T20. and dat he will take himself outside the wicb orbit if he has to to develop as lucrative a career as he can
and fuh sure Pooran wud have family and advisors to help him along the way.
I doubt the wicb will have its way with this bwoy. I not worried about he at all save dat he develops his ability and goes out there and put bowling to the sword..every time
1. He oozes confidence. His body language is positive and he's always looking to attack the gaps.
2. I've never seen someone so young, hit the ball so hard.
3. He has a face like Chanderpaul but a prominently protruding buttocks like Viv.
4. He has massive swag.
5. He runs hard and fast. Keeps the strike ticking over. His SR always hovers around 200.
6. He has a huge array of shots. He was even pulling reverse sweeps, reverse slog sweeps, ramp shops, backward slogs and helicopter shots.