Joined Jul 2008
Posts 60,513
purview? let me go get a dictionary
KW
Selector
Joined Oct 2010
Posts 8,379
[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=103051.msg681806#msg681806 date=1456940239]
[/quote] In this context , it means when someone else has knowledge and authority over a subject
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
I guess I am a newbie:
Date Registered: 08/17/2009, 11:24 AM
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=103051.msg681806#msg681806 date=1456940239]
you already read a book for this year! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
BTW.....Congrats Krish!!
and thank you for letting me take shelter and have a lil gyaff under the spreading tree!! :-*
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 60,513
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=103051.msg681814#msg681814 date=1456941006]
BTW.....Congrats Krish!!
and thank you for letting me take shelter and have a lil gyaff under the spreading tree!! :-*
i was glad you joined ;D
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=103051.msg681815#msg681815 date=1456941050]
i was glad you joined ;D
So am I!
you and I were good buddies over on GNI
their social has fizzled over there
so I spend a bit more time over here
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
Where's Artie?
I haven't seen her in a long time.
hope she is well
wonder how was her Panama trip?
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Trump seh he will be closing all these immigrant Blogs.
'Twas nice gyaffing with y'all these past 8 years.
IF we get disconnected , y'all be safe ... :-[