How many of you Men

Nargis · 02-26-2016, 11:37 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=102968.msg681770#msg681770 date=1456934674]
mapoui - i dont like to clean but i do it bc it has to be done - aptitude or not.

i dont subscribe to the addage "im not good at that" 

with practice - anyone can do anything.

you see there is a path in between there to make things work.  I said that to demonstrate limits but around which the work must be done.

I can see..one likes to cook but one does not...but the one who cooks has a wider life that they engage in that requires more than 24/7 to fit all in. impossible! but what can be done...and in the process how can the one who does not cook compensate to make it all flow

we take for granted that the purpose for being there together is so important to the 2 involved that much can be organized, and re-organized, and re...... to ensure the core is maintained

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=102968.msg681767#msg681767 date=1456933723]
My hubby does not enjoy cooking at all.
he has tried a few times and his food was surprisingly good

but I like to cook.....just not Mondays to Thursdays  ;D

so I do a lot of cooking on the w/ends

my kids and grandkids come over every single weekend.....even if it is just for a couple of hours.

they expect home-cooked food :o .....and I love feeding them ::love::
once we eat....I sit back and enjoy my grands and they do the clean up.....my kitchen is usually spic and span by the time they leave.

Nargis.....neither of my kids are good at cooking Guyanese/indian foods.
but my son is actually a great cook.....does most of it at his house.

my son-in-law is also very handy in the kitchen, so they share the cooking
he makes a mean peach cobbler and he makes it often because it is one of my fave dessert....with French vanilla ice cream!!!

so you see Nargis..what I am talking about.  without too much analysis VB and her husband worked it out taking all into stride.

whatever they had basic was indeed so basic that it made all the organization, and re-organization and re... possible.

is why you joined up, coupled!?  whats in it that you want that warranted such a step..what it is likely to entail what you know,  and also did not expect that pops up..and is it still worthwhile.  and if it is how can it be made to work.

with emotions and whatever the parties brought to the table it can be very tricky indeed..yet in the end it yields to good analysis same way, like any other process..seen in the totality of its interconnections.

many times I wanted to leave but the faces of my children always popped up.  I did not want to leave them regardless of any other consideration.  then the world is wild and I was fearful..to whom would I go, where would I go, what would I do.  I would have made money for sure but to what purpose.  suppose I left and my children got broken.  what would I do with the money then

my half could not cook at all...period.  she could not boil water. the first meal she cooked fuh me was smoked herring at her apartment...an awful something.  I ate it and smiled, rubbed my belly and said great.  but by the time she was done she was a good cook, great around the house generally

there were a million and one things to count, consider, rate and decide.  oh mi! Sad Sad Sad

in the end the sweetness is all, the safety of something you are more than less sure about in a very very very difficult world out there.  and nothing that is worthwhile is easy..doh at times what isnt easy may not be worthwhile.

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=102968.msg681771#msg681771 date=1456934789]
VB in this day and age cooking does require much brain power...all the masalas come in a box...no one has to hand pick each spice anymore.

with google - even the dumbest person can cook.

the only thing blocking someone is not liking it.  well my response to that is "suck it up buttercup"

Like Maps said.....whatever works for the two of you is what is most important to having a healthy and lasting relationship.

you will work on it and find your balance

My hubby did so much around the house and with our kids from birth that him not liking to cook was not a problem for us.
we never even fought about it once.

Ah stop trying to make Arnold fly

arnold was a pig right ::confused:

you gave up ::confused::  mmmmm :Smile

Men make  the best chefs and cooks .  There are hardly any female chefs in resturants

being a chief in a resturant is hard wuk :-[

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=102968.msg681797#msg681797 date=1456939425]
Men make  the best chefs and cooks .  There are hardly any female chefs in resturants

that's because they cook for accolades and for money

women cook for the love of it!!  ;D

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=102968.msg681817#msg681817 date=1456941158]
that's because they cook for accolades and for money

women cook for the love of it!!  ;D
[/quote]  I coojk  because I get hungry sometimes

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=102968.msg681822#msg681822 date=1456941517]
  I coojk  because I get hungry sometimes

the best reason to cook  8)