Will There Ever be a Meaningful Integration of Caribbean Communities

Observer · 02-16-2016, 05:14 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=102763.msg679591#msg679591 date=1455754803]
all ah dat had no future under financial slavery...as you can see clearly now frow what has evolved

Theophilus Albert Marryshow, after over fifty years unrelenting political agitation, saw his dream come true with the forming of the Federation in 1958, he was appointed a Senator of Federation. Due to his untiring efforts for West Indian unity, his colleagues gave him the title 'Father of Federation'. Marryshow died shortly after the forming of the Federation. With tributes pouring in from all over the world, Perhaps the finest is that title given to him by his peers, 'Father of Federation'. He had been referred to in influential quarters in Britain as The Elder State-man of the West Indies.
Marryshow died on October 6th, 1958.

FEDERATION DIED THAT DAY.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102763.msg679590#msg679590 date=1455754783]
All at my street Corner Walvis was producing prime wood Furniture.

Friiging Govt would NOT allow him Foreign currency to replace Equipment !

Myopic Bastards !

prime consequence of financial  slavery..shut dong of local industry >Sad >Sad >Sad

finacial slavery meh rarse

We did ourselves in with our CORRUPT minds !

Black people cyar run Shyte : til today

RUIN all the Infrastructure that was set in place.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102763.msg679592#msg679592 date=1455754849]
These native arseholes could NOT run a Cake shop ....

and want Independence. Tongue

the british was giving independence.  deh had to take it. most of then did not want it but the british said take.  take but gih we the bank..the central bank

burnham was a hero in west indies.

Everyone just FLED :

Guyana ended up with a BRAIN DRAIN

now the dunces are running de Asylum !

Then after Burnham de COOLIES took their TURN..

More RUIN.

everyone ran you gat that right

The West Indies Federation, also known as the Federation of the West Indies, was a short-lived political union that existed from 3 January 1958 to 31 May 1962

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102763.msg679595#msg679595 date=1455754929]
finacial slavery meh rarse

We did ourselves in with our CORRUPT minds !

Black people cyar run Shyte : til today

RUIN all the Infrastructure that was set in place.

why do you like to fight truth that stare yuh in the face ::confused::

why wud the government not give forrin exchange fuh new equipment ::confused::

why wud the PNM in Titty at the same time say 'pioneer status' that favoured only forrin investors and companies that came in and looted Titty >Sad >Sad >Sad ::confused:: ::confused::

we had few who could take advantage. that program was not for locals

why don't you  investigate what 'pioneer status' was. not much different between not giving forrin currency and 'pioneer status'