The Box ones I tried taste like Cardboard  :angry:

The freshly made ones at the Desert places , are dynamite :

BUT pricy ...

even de Gulab Jamun is ovah a buck each .... :embarrassed:

exactly!!
i don't like the box ones at all

i recently had the one made from ricotta cheese and it was excellent

i am trying to make contact with the lady who made it (for a from of ours) but it looks like she doesn't want to shard :angry:

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=54773.msg356882#msg356882 date=1314030331]
Krish....apart from dhall and rice.....you know to make rasmalai?  ::lol::

of course

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg356906#msg356906 date=1314032252]
I recommend here based on my Dad slurping de milk from de bowl of Rasmillai : :kiss:

Royal East Indian Sweets                    [right]                                                                                                                               

Address:

1515 Birchmount Rd,
Scarborough ON,
M1P 2G7                                                                                                             

Phone: 416-755-9473                 
[/r][/quote]

thanks....but i ain't driving an hour and a half to go there

i would rather get a good recipe and make it

krishna ,

she want a tried and tested and recommended one ..

Not a Google saaarch  ::redcard::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg356927#msg356927 date=1314034645]
krishna ,

she want a tried and tested and recommended one ..

Not a Google saaarch  ::redcard::
'
here is a time tested one.  tek wan mala and put am pan yuh ras. and u gat ras malai ::rofl:: ::rofl::