Loonie to fall below .60Cents

Nargis · 01-13-2016, 05:05 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

It's a matter of choice/preference Ketch.

good for you that you like cowboys and cowgirls........you could not pay me to go to the Calgary stampede!!

as for train trips......I have looked into it many times during the summer months.....and guess what?
it is even more expensive than flying out west!!

As Nargis said.....ridiculously overpriced to travel within Canada.

with the low dollar....it will most likely be even more expensive since they will be aware of the fact that Canadians will prefer to stay and vacation at home this coming spring/summer/fall.

I am thinking about going out west this summer......but if the prices are still so darn high I will not go.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102145.msg673790#msg673790 date=1452796948]
http://blog.calgarystampede.com/

Retiree would love this !

horse ride buckling and falling off the machine one in local Bars is GREAT !

the stampede is just not our thing!! 

what about hotel cost during this event?
probably cost an arm and a leg....unless you stay in a dive  ;D

if you can go to BC...and the Maritimes...its worth it...those areas are gorgeous.

Ketchim is probably on Standby with 2 stops...  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

i dont care too much about the stampede either

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=102145.msg673793#msg673793 date=1452797371]
Ketchim is probably on Standby with 2 stops...  Big Grin
LoL : gyal , My presence is soooo  in demand that first class tickets are sent to me  Wink

GIDDY UP !! 

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=102145.msg673792#msg673792 date=1452797290]
the stampede is just not our thing!! 

I did not think a Beach and sun tanning : was y'all thing , either  ::LOL::

for me and hubby it's about the relaxation

we live a very busy family-life......between our kids & their spouses, grand-kids, brothers and sisters, nieces and nephews and time spent with friends ..... we don't get much relax time at home

so going to the Islands and just relax for a week is very rejuvenating for us.

I love the tropics and never get tired of going

remember now....it is only two weeks per year

but once I retire.....we are thinking of spending the harshest winter months in the Grand Bahamas

my dollar = 1.45 canadian

Come and spend it here, bro !

Lap dances and Booze is half price for Amricans 

while silly Canucks paying Double to go away  ::LOL::

Bama is the problem