Chris Gayle 'disrespectful' for asking out Melanie McLaughlin

krishna · 01-04-2016, 11:58 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[Image: _87472986_gayle.jpg]
West Indies batsman Chris Gayle has been called "disrespectful" for asking a journalist on a date during a Big Bash League live pitch-side interview.

Gayle was responding to a question from Ten Sport's Melanie McLaughlin about his aggressive batting style after scoring 41 runs in 15 deliveries.

He said: "To see your eyes for the first time is nice. Hopefully we can have a drink afterwards. Don't blush."

A BBL statement said the comments were "disrespectful and inappropriate".

The 36-year-old former West Indies captain's knock helped the Melbourne Renegades to a five-wicket win over Hobart Hurricanes.

BBL head Anthony Everard added: "We'll certainly be talking to him and the Renegades about it.

"This league is all about its appeal to kids, families and females. There's just no place in the BBL, or for that matter cricket anywhere, for that sort of behaviour."

Australian broadcaster Ten Sport apologised on air after the interview and later tweeted "well played for staying professional" after McLaughlin replied to Gayle: "I'm not blushing."

McLaughlin, 36, joined Network Ten to host match-day coverage of the Big Bash League in 2013.

Gayle's uncomfortable and awkward advances where swiftly defused by McLaughlin, with the Jamaican then telling the reporter "don't blush, baby"

Yeyes ??  ::LOL::

He said: "To see your eyes for the first time is nice....

[Image: 2FC8BDA200000578-3383762-image-a-6_1451910254769.jpg]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTWzhZWc5mJ8I1rLbhugLR...VoxUwyy1Rw]

she outplayed Gayle during that interview!!!

Gayle ended up looking like a chump!  Tongue

SOMEBODY TOLD HIM IT WAS INAPPROPRIATE TO CHAT UP THE INTERVIEWER IF HE FOUND HER REALLY PRETTY AND WAS ATTRACTED TO HER ::confused::

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THAT ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

she must be some chosen of god or superior because she is white and no negro beast male like Gayle should have the temerity or spounce to envision and try to effect that vision of this superior babe under him in a roast fowl....legs all up in the air, wailing like a banshee under sweetness one like him is most qualified to bring from all appearances :-[ :-[ :-[

and not on a narrow wuk bench like sketchim over there anyway..but in a broad bed, all nice and comfortable, that permits all manner of movement..lateral, climbing on ones back, going down etc.

sweet!  looks like OZ remains Jurassic. 

I would not take any questioning from them. ' here is allyuh contract.  rip  it up and I go home.  don't!  and I stay and play it out.but .never to come back!  but I take no disciple from the likes of allyuh..none at all'

>Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=102035.msg672620#msg672620 date=1451920953]
she outplayed Gayle during that interview!!!

Gayle ended up looking like a chump!  Tongue

in your eyes. she missed her chance..never to come againt.

Quote:He said: "To see your eyes for the first time is nice....

they are nice eyes.  he is not inaccurate at all.  he was speaking the truth.  they want to fry him fuh dat ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

so mappie, you see nothing unprofessional about what he said on live TV???? 

Really???

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=102035.msg672625#msg672625 date=1451921321]
so mappie, you see nothing unprofessional about what he said on live TV???? 

Really???

I wud make no noise about it googs.  all I wud do is tell Gayle dat dat is risky. dem fellas and dem with big mout' and pen in deh han' can make an issue of it. be careful!

dats it and I done.

she is a beautiful young woman.  last time I checked Gayle is a single un-attached male.  case closed