Whats for Dinner Tonight!

Nargis · 12-16-2015, 06:55 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

yeah i dont put aloo in meat curry...i like it separate.

Bhaigan!  what!  I love Bhaigan.  anyhow..all how..fry. stew, curry, roast....

but look nuh!  I have a wicked allergy to Bhaigan.  I eat that at my own risk.  when I used to eat it I used to take 2 Reactin a couple of hours before.  now I had to stop eating it period

but  love all you list there Nargis.  if I was in the west indies growing and eating all that good food I would be fine, now wending my way through all this suspect food around these  parts Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

sorry im laughing at  how you have to take 2 reactine before you eat bhaigan

hhahahahaha

thats funny...sorry lolll

my mom loves bhaigan 7ways to sunday...but its really sometime-ish for me.

we are going to my parents for xmas eve and xmas day...going to introduce my pak hubby to peppa pot and bread  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin  and a Guyanese style xmas Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

pepper pot and bread is good food Tongue Tongue  any bread but wud there be any cassava bread anywhere nearby ::confused::

Karile stuffed with salt fish and seasonings..2-3 hot peppers if scotch bonnet and about 10 if is bird peppers..steamed or fried, is a meal to die for Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

give some of that Nargis.  he might like Karile and saltfish stuffed Tongue Tongue Tongue

finally it works!  geez it takes forever to attach something here!!

this is our place and Mr. Man chillin after he filled his belly with breakfast  Big Grin

good view

i had chowmein

wooden floors..worth all the money. 

no carpet.  I hate carpets!  puffs up my allergies.  but wooden floors make a 'home' much more cozy

FYI Maps , no one including builders use Broadloom carpet anywhere , anymore !

Any home that have such , need 2 Lash !

as you point out dust mites and respiratory problem for Chirrun .