Whats for Dinner Tonight! - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Whats for Dinner Tonight! (/thread-28521.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Whats for Dinner Tonight! - Nargis - 12-16-2015

This is the hardest part of married life!!!!!

Deciding what to cook  ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - ketchim - 12-16-2015

LoL .....Katahar  !

fry 2 egg guyana style : and tell him honeymoon is over !

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - Nargis - 12-16-2015

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

i have some left over salmon...i will combine that with some pasta, alfredo sauce and spinach...toss all together and ....WALLAH -----dinner !

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - mapoui - 12-16-2015

I jess had some lightly steamed spinach, topped by chopped green onions in olive oil.  Tongue Tongue

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - Captain - 12-17-2015

see what is on the stove in Brampton

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - Nargis - 12-17-2015

bai cappo - if i lived close to home...would be a different story lol

However...my inlaws are always telling us to come over for dinner and for me not to cook cause they think its too much trouble for me to cook and work  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin  i have fabulous inlaws  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Mapiou...my husband cant eat veggies....he has to have meat stuck to it somewhere

for me...steamed spinach would have been good enough Smile

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - mapoui - 12-17-2015

well me to eh.  I like my meat.  but I have to cut down with age and diabetes.

and there were always veggies I simply love since a lil bwoy..like west indian bhagi that grows wild.  man I loved that with salt fish and dumplings.  I like Marrows..heavenly something that..curried wih roti or rice.  Calaloo of course. 

OKRA!  Ochro!!  now that is veggie to die for..versatile and nutritious. 

Green onions!  another versatile flavouring veggie/seasoning.

Bak Choi/Pak Choi..all varities.  west indian sun ripened tomatoes,  cucumbers.  fresh corn...not american sweet corn but the types we grew in the west indies.

and beans...used as fresh salad beans.  steamed, curried..anyhow..straight from the vines

you have to give the man a course Nargis..in history and taste..not to mention ultimate health

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Re: Whats for Dinner Tonight! - ketchim - 12-17-2015

I jus stop at this "new"  Jamaican place and pick up an ox tail and curry goat !

FIRST time i have seen Aloo in a Jamaican curry ....ever

and I eating Yard food years now !

gotta pass back and enquire IF iz a GT cook  :-\

he doesnt listen to me - he will just eat a little and then stop and say hes full - if its only veggies.  so i have to have some meat.

I am used to eating veggies at home...

curry ochro (Bindi as its called in hindi) with some tamarind and pepper.. with roti.

fry karila with saltfish

pumpkin and bhagi

i dont like bhaigan though...i could pass on that one

fry bora and aloo..

i can have all of that without saltfish, shrimp or meat of any kind.