NY Times : Bartica, Guyana

ketchim · 11-20-2015, 12:22 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/19/world/....html?_r=0

BARTICA, Guyana — At a little tin-roofed beer joint on the west bank of the Essequibo River:

Rawle Huggins relaxed on a wooden bench and considered his tiny country’s escalating border spat

with its much bigger neighbor, Venezuela.

Passengers arrived in Bartica, a two-and-a-half-hour journey by car and boat  8)

[Image: 19guyana-web4-articleLarge.jpg]

President Nicolás Maduro of Venezuela has long accused the United States

of conspiring against him  :-[

The lilac/pink portion is their claim

White will be the new area of Guyana  Wink

[Image: 1118-for-web-GUYANAmap-300.png]

Suriname claiming the bottom half (from  where it is the narrowest in the middle)

to the bottom of the White portion  :-[

Berbice will speak Dutch by the middle of this Century IF that sh1t happens  :-[

they already speaks dutch

can you understand them

Ketch only handerstand gt talk...he "ga-ing" to Bartica!

English and Dutch is not his thing!  ::LOL::

Girls know I go Dutch but...... Googs "pull meh eat " ...  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=101490.msg665082#msg665082 date=1448044329]
Girls know I go Dutch but...... Googs "pull meh eat " ...  Tongue

you see...case in point. 

its "haul me eat"  ::LOL:: ::LOL::