NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana (/thread-28203.html) |
NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 http://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/19/world/americas/in-guyana-a-land-dispute-with-venezuela-escalates-over-oil.html?_r=0 BARTICA, Guyana — At a little tin-roofed beer joint on the west bank of the Essequibo River: Rawle Huggins relaxed on a wooden bench and considered his tiny country’s escalating border spat with its much bigger neighbor, Venezuela. Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 Passengers arrived in Bartica, a two-and-a-half-hour journey by car and boat 8)
Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 President Nicolás Maduro of Venezuela has long accused the United States of conspiring against him :-[ Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 The lilac/pink portion is their claim White will be the new area of Guyana ![]() Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 Suriname claiming the bottom half (from where it is the narrowest in the middle) to the bottom of the White portion :-[ Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 Berbice will speak Dutch by the middle of this Century IF that sh1t happens :-[ Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - Captain - 11-20-2015 they already speaks dutch can you understand them Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - Googley - 11-20-2015 Ketch only handerstand gt talk...he "ga-ing" to Bartica! English and Dutch is not his thing! ::LOL:: Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - ketchim - 11-20-2015 Girls know I go Dutch but...... Googs "pull meh eat " ...
Re: NY Times : Bartica, Guyana - Googley - 11-20-2015 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=101490.msg665082#msg665082 date=1448044329] Girls know I go Dutch but...... Googs "pull meh eat " ... [/quote] you see...case in point. its "haul me eat" ::LOL:: ::LOL:: |