Long Live France !

ketchim · 11-15-2015, 12:46 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

Change your profile picture to support France and the people of Paris.

[Image: 12241628_10154189880711729_6544531225910...e=56BA8E62]

[Image: safe_image.php?d=AQDWGybtA2kwNp4z&w=300&....jpg&cfs=1]

[Image: CpZ8KuL2u35.png]
                  FACEBOOK SAFETY CHECK

Quickly find and connect with friends in the area.

Mark them safe if you know they're OK.

My niece ----and son marked themselves as safe

pics edited

--- Fleming  Thanks ! Luckily tonight we are boring middle-aged people having a quiet night at home...it does sound hairy out there

most internet areas are up for those with relatives in Paris

state of emergency will not affect !

Gotta get this kid, my niece son :

outta there and back to Toronto the Good !

Long Live Trudeau !             

pic edited

Why what's thehrry

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=101345.msg663945#msg663945 date=1447606527]
Why what's the hurry
~~ come fuh curry ~ 
and the safest COUNTRY on this Planet  8)

Here's my daughter sharing this FB link  :-*
pic edited

I woke this morning deeply disturbed by the news from #Paris, but more amazed by the attention it received on social media. I understand Paris is a beloved and familiar space for a lot of people, but it troubled me that #Beirut, a city my father grew up in, had received so little attention after the horrific bombings two days earlier.

It also troubled me that #Baghdad, a place I have absolutely no connection with, received even less attention after the senseless bombing that took place there last week.

Worst of all, I found the understanding of the refugee crisis skewed and simplistic.
If you've been following the journeys of the people leaving their homes around the world right now, perhaps you'll understand why the words #SyrianRefugeeCrisis are just as devastating as #PrayForParis.

It's time to pray for humanity.

It is time to make all places beloved.

It's time to pray for the world.

Quran  5 :32 and a fave quote of US President  Wink

"Whosoever slays a soul it shall be as if he has slain all mankind.

whoso saves one life it shall be as if he saved all mankind"