Ketchim! You Wnat to Know Wat Comes is? Here Is Good Example

mapoui · 09-09-2015, 01:34 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Commissioned in 1887 to mark the Golden Jubilee, this statue was unveiled in 1894 outside the law courts in Georgetown, Guyana.

More than half a century later, in 1954, the statue was dynamited in an act of anti-colonial protest :

and its head and left hand were blown off.  :-[

[Image: fig_40.2_0.jpg?itok=iCWrhFPu]

Barbados aka Little England , may wann buy it : heard she missing an arm  :-[

Removal of Queen Victoria statue on official recognition of Guyana as a republic, c.1970

[Image: fig_40d_0.jpg?itok=dDeMSBUG]

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100138.msg654746#msg654746 date=1441818780]
nasty mind >  Kabaka dumped that statue in Guyana Botanical gardens.

and spent millions on Cuffy de slave statue 

Calypso just return and seh de queen still lying buried in Mud !

Cuffy de slave , shine nuh rass  .....

Ketchim stop making up stories using my name !!!  :o  ..... You are mis-quoting me!!!  I never said that  >Sad 

In fact I told you that Queen Victoria's statue is back in its original position ... in front of the High Court !!

Get the story straight nuh !!!!  : Sad Sad

Quote:Get the story straight nuh !!!!  : Sad Sad

well dat is sketchims forte'...  getting it wrong and being strong about it!

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[

What is the point of this thread? I am from the Caribbean and I have problems understanding this Guyana vs Trinidad cursing on the forum.  Sad

Mapoui's thread !

Yeah Cal , I know it was reinstalled in 1990.

But that was supposed to be my raison d'etre of the monuments story

after Mapoui completely denigrate the Monarchy  Wink

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=100138.msg654730#msg654730 date=1441816622]
jeeez.  wrong place fuh this thread.  I  will move it jess now!

Chairman , please move ....thx

[quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=100138.msg654810#msg654810 date=1441890186]
What is the point of this thread? I am from the Caribbean and I have problems understanding this Guyana vs Trinidad cursing on the forum.  Sad

there is nothing to understand except sketchims bad mind. 

there is a long strong cooperative tradition between Titty and BG, dat involve a lot of green fig,  dat ketchim cyar stand.

he is from a minority religious group and dat may be the reason.  he mus' ta get some prejudice on dat side dat twiss-him up.

yu ent see..jess because is my thread he posting wrong information pon it..deliberately.  and people have to come out an' correct him. 

so you see is the man not the overall reality.

drop some kick an cuff pon him for making unnecessary comes'.  he love Titty under all he bad mind..and I know I go ketch his rarse in Trinidad one day. 

I have waan big tickle fuh his rarse.  jess wait.  you go hear him groan from far away

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100138.msg654813#msg654813 date=1441890893]
Chairman , please move ....thx

doh move nutten chairman.  lef it right deh..terrorise sketchim the impse    ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

It is a stupid thread supposedly an example of "COMESS" 

and maps airing garbage about the monarchy  Tongue

Nothing to do with CRICKET !