The Axeing Of Trinis

ketchim · 09-05-2015, 10:16 AM

[Image: fullfront114sat%20back.png]

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,216603.html

Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) president Azim Bassarath says he is “very disappointed”

with the decision of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) Selection Committee :

to remove compatriot Denesh Ramdin as captain of the regional Test team.

he is right to question that.

I disagree with TD totally on this one!

there is no way in hell lil Jase more qualified than Ramdin to lead dat side.  that is a jackass decision. >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

were I Ramdin I would quit >Sad >Sad >Sad

"I would not sit down idly by as a WICB Director and allow any victimisation and vindictiveness creep into West Indies cricket.”

Bassarath also queried why a town-hall meeting was yet to be held in Trinidad when the WICB :

has already made stops in Jamaica, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana and St Lucia.

skam dealing with his friends..making sure he gets re-elected, and re-elected, and re-elected............... :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Ramdin has squandered hundreds of innings and opportunities, all the while batting at a sheltered point, low down the order.

I see it as a favor to Ramdin : his Batting average must move from a 20 sumting fella !

Captaincy is a Burden...

hundreds!!!!!! ::confused:: ::confused::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100057.msg654214#msg654214 date=1441461286]
I see it as a favor to Ramdin : his Batting average must move from a 20 sumting fella !

Captaincy is a Burden...

you must be bucking fuh somethng at Factory Road.  move fast is my advice.  the cricket wont last much longer

There are 5 Glove men plus Ramdin : Walton. Fletch. Charles, Dowrich. Hope

So far , he is the WEAKEST Bat....

Here is a LifeLine to improve on his Batting average !