**Ramadhan 2015**

Nargis · 06-18-2015, 01:04 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Thanks VB  Smile

that is definitely the best time. im making all the tirawih prayers. but some nights its tiring you know.

Belle, IF you were the Muezzin , all baddy wouldda miss the Call    ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=98248.msg643869#msg643869 date=1435587140]
Belle, IF you were the Muezzin , all baddy wouldda miss the Call    ::LOL::

;D ;D ;D

I am a very busy lady bai......and extra busy during Ramadan.

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=98248.msg643879#msg643879 date=1435589369]
I am a very busy lady bai......and extra busy during Ramadan.

with jus u and retiree : wuh you woullda do IF with 8 pickney in Guyana ? 

Sunatul mosque makes some great Iftar  : think is sister Kudratul that Cook ! yuuummm ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=98248.msg643881#msg643881 date=1435589579]
with jus u and retiree : wuh you woullda do IF with 8 pickney in Guyana ? 

Sunatul mosque makes some great Iftar  : think is sister Kudratul that Cook ! yuuummm ::LOL::

me and retiree......plus two kids, plus SIL and DIL.....plus our three grandsons......plus my 6 sisters and two brothers and all their children and their grandchildren........plus loads of friends.  just typing it all makes me tired Smile

hmmmmmm...... maybe we are too involved in too many people's lives......involved in a very social way that is.  but........we enjoy it and it keeps us very socially active both in a religious and non-religious way.

this week alone.....going to Masjid every night
have Iftar for 'seniors' at our Masjid (55 and over)
Iftar at a friend on Friday
Iftar at Taric on Saturday
Plus......I still work full time

my lack of sleep is catching up with me.
so since I am home today.....I am going to take a nap now while retiree goes for his daily walk with his mp3 player learning Sura Al-Waaqi'a.  He hopes to have it memorized before end of Ramadan - In Sha Allah.

Times are sure a-changing when you can have an article like this.

Social media is changing the world.......if the world is ready for it or not.

Nargis - take special note for next year Ramadan - In Sha Allah

Intimacy in Ramadan – How Can We Eat, Pray, Sleep AND Be Intimate in the Nighttime Hours?
June 27, 2015 by Guest Contributor 2 Comments
Photo courtesy of muslimvillage.com
This is Day Ten of Altmuslim’s #30Days30Writers series for Ramadan 2015.
By Nadiah Mohajir
Just recently, in casual conversation as well as in several private conversations, I have heard too many women (and in one case, a man) express frustration with trying to manage their intimate lives in addition to their spiritual and domestic responsibilities when the fasts are 17  hours or more.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/altmuslim/2...ime-hours/