US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American

krishna · 06-09-2015, 09:02 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

5. Name three people who've left a lasting impression on you and your career so far. How have they influenced you?

Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, and Nelson Mandela have been role models for me since I was a young boy. They had the courage to stand up for what they believed in, especially when it was difficult. They were able to bring people together around a common vision for a better future during times of uncertainty and fear. These are qualities I greatly admire and to which I aspire.

Lastly, I also have long admired the late Swami Vivekananda for his strength, faith, and commitment to service. His was one of the first biographies I read when I travelled to India as a child. I was named after Swami Vivekananda.

Dr Vivek Murthy is an Indian-American physician, a vice-admiral in the Public Health Service Commissioned Corps and the 19th Surgeon-General of the United States.

no wonder allyuh like Obama.  he is half white and appointing Indos.  all ah allyuh together in this!

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=98054.msg640980#msg640980 date=1433894526]
5. Name three people who've left a lasting impression on you and your career so far. How have they influenced you?

Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, and Nelson Mandela have been role models for me since I was a young boy. They had the courage to stand up for what they believed in, especially when it was difficult. They were able to bring people together around a common vision for a better future during times of uncertainty and fear. These are qualities I greatly admire and to which I aspire.

Lastly, I also have long admired the late Swami Vivekananda for his strength, faith, and commitment to service. His was one of the first biographies I read when I travelled to India as a child. I was named after Swami Vivekananda.

Obama knows how to pick good peeps! 

watch how Maps vex!  Tongue

vex about wat... Obama an' allyuh ::confused:: ::confused::

bwoy look!  I give allyuh Obama yes!, with all my heart, free clear and unencumbered.  take the skunt.  allyuh might not want Michelle but tek she..and the chirren too.  I will wrap dem all up and give allyuh... free of charge.  delivery included
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[