US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American (/thread-25049.html) |
US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - chairman - 06-09-2015 5. Name three people who've left a lasting impression on you and your career so far. How have they influenced you? Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, and Nelson Mandela have been role models for me since I was a young boy. They had the courage to stand up for what they believed in, especially when it was difficult. They were able to bring people together around a common vision for a better future during times of uncertainty and fear. These are qualities I greatly admire and to which I aspire. Lastly, I also have long admired the late Swami Vivekananda for his strength, faith, and commitment to service. His was one of the first biographies I read when I travelled to India as a child. I was named after Swami Vivekananda. Re: US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - chairman - 06-09-2015 Dr Vivek Murthy is an Indian-American physician, a vice-admiral in the Public Health Service Commissioned Corps and the 19th Surgeon-General of the United States. Re: US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - mapoui - 06-10-2015 no wonder allyuh like Obama. he is half white and appointing Indos. all ah allyuh together in this! Re: US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - Googley - 06-10-2015 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=98054.msg640980#msg640980 date=1433894526] 5. Name three people who've left a lasting impression on you and your career so far. How have they influenced you? Martin Luther King Jr., Mahatma Gandhi, and Nelson Mandela have been role models for me since I was a young boy. They had the courage to stand up for what they believed in, especially when it was difficult. They were able to bring people together around a common vision for a better future during times of uncertainty and fear. These are qualities I greatly admire and to which I aspire. Lastly, I also have long admired the late Swami Vivekananda for his strength, faith, and commitment to service. His was one of the first biographies I read when I travelled to India as a child. I was named after Swami Vivekananda. [/quote] Obama knows how to pick good peeps! watch how Maps vex!
Re: US's youngest surgeon-general is an Indian-American - mapoui - 06-10-2015 vex about wat... Obama an' allyuh ::confused:: ::confused:: bwoy look! I give allyuh Obama yes!, with all my heart, free clear and unencumbered. take the skunt. allyuh might not want Michelle but tek she..and the chirren too. I will wrap dem all up and give allyuh... free of charge. delivery included :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ |