Pick your WI squad for Australia

TRINIDADDY · 05-30-2015, 10:19 PM

The players picked by the selectors: Denesh Ramdin (Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite , Darren Bravo, Rajindra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor.

My team and batting order:

Brathwaite - Tough times. The Aussies will be studying footage of him.
Chandrika - has experience as an opener. Hopefully he can block out the new ball
Bravo - might be constipated
Samuels - pure stress
Hope - we're not sure if he can bat yet
Blackwood - likkle but tallawah
Dowrich - Fingers crossed
Holder - will move up the order when Samuels gets dropped
Permaul/Bishoo - Good with bat and ball. Would like to try playing both together.
Taylor - excellent with new ball these days
Gabriel - Evolving well. Was very good - and smart - in England series.

Lloyd already picked it

This squad is more of a wishlist than what may be the final squad. What happened to the captain Ramdin? Surely you don't think Clive Lloyds would drop his skipper in favor of a wicket keeping making his debut.

Paint will be skipper

Hahaha Lloyd I
still drunk

Where is Shiv ?  :-\

Pakistan-born Australian legspinner Fawad Ahmed wants to be a role model for Muslims

lloyd pick chandrika to appease shiv fans

Quote:Where is Shiv ? 
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/s...31326.html

"It has affected me. I feel like I am more quiet than I normally am. I would like to have a time machine and change the things

I haven't been happy with.  I just have to keep working at it.

The way to do that is to not put myself in that situation. "

guess who  ??

you...Shive ::confused::

Paint
Chandri
Bravo
Impse
Blackwood
Hope in hell
Ramdin
Holder