[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97811.msg639350#msg639350 date=1433168951]
“During extensive research we found that growing the potatoes under shaded cultivation instead of in the open :
has also helped in this regard….to date, we have mastered our soil type and managed pest attack to a significant levelâ€
any links to the research ::confused::
what kind of hybridization is dat....what shade deh talking about ::confused:: deh have to make one that can be grown in open field
and pesty attack..how have deh mastered dat..with pesticides ::confused::
that wont do. they have to have organic culture or forget it.
seems to me deh have a lot of work to do yet. we have we own ecosystem. deh may have to find alternatively a hybrid that can fit into and can be managed in that system by means of the hybrid helping itself by positive relations with other plants...and soil life forms
it might be better to look to grow the potato in sufficient quantity in diverse forest setting rather than in open monoculture fields which for sure will require pesticide management and great artificial fertilizer inputs...
I am getting the impression that deh research is being guided by Sygenta and Dupont officals looking ovah deh shouldah
“During extensive research we found that growing the potatoes under shaded cultivation instead of in the open :
has also helped in this regard….to date, we have mastered our soil type and managed pest attack to a significant levelâ€
any links to the research ::confused::
what kind of hybridization is dat....what shade deh talking about ::confused:: deh have to make one that can be grown in open field
and pesty attack..how have deh mastered dat..with pesticides ::confused::
that wont do. they have to have organic culture or forget it.
seems to me deh have a lot of work to do yet. we have we own ecosystem. deh may have to find alternatively a hybrid that can fit into and can be managed in that system by means of the hybrid helping itself by positive relations with other plants...and soil life forms
it might be better to look to grow the potato in sufficient quantity in diverse forest setting rather than in open monoculture fields which for sure will require pesticide management and great artificial fertilizer inputs...
I am getting the impression that deh research is being guided by Sygenta and Dupont officals looking ovah deh shouldah
![[Image: 3347.400x300.jpeg]](http://www.infonet-biovision.org/res/res/files/3347.400x300.jpeg)