The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine

ketchim · 04-29-2015, 02:50 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97420.msg635306#msg635306 date=1430573600]
Any further QUOTES from the new COACH ...

is he anticipating Shiv doing this aggregate record ?

Is BCL on standby in Bim for his 46th Birthday ??

* Everyone knows Shiv is extremely nervous about surpassing 11953 and becoming the highest runs scorer in WI history, so no comment from Coach Simmons.

NUMBERS TO KEEP IN MIND

* Shiv(6162) needs 56 runs to surpass Lara(6217) as the highest runs scorer in HOME tests.

* Shiv(11842) needs 112 runs to surpass Lara(11953) as the highest West Indian runs scorer in tests.

EXPECTATION FOR THE NERVOUS AND STRUGGLING SHIV.

* If old bai Shiv can score a total of 40 runs in the 2 innings of the Barbados test---a 15 and a 25 lets say---  he would have  made decent progress on his way to 11954.

[quote author=Rev link=topic=97420.msg635314#msg635314 date=1430574329]
* If old bai Shiv can score a total of 40 runs in the 2 innings of the Barbados test---a 15 and a 25 lets say---  he would have  made decent progress on his way to 11954.
Rev[/quote]

Easy !!!!  Smile Wink

Well this is good news for Shiv and his quest to break Lara's record as leading WI test scorer. Shiv will be featured in the Australian series and so he will have to get the 112 runs needed. Maybe Shiv will retire next year instead of at the end of this year.

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=97420.msg635327#msg635327 date=1430577640]
Easy !!!!  Smile Wink

I don't know now ... Shiv's demeanour sitting in the pavilion didn't seem very upbeat to me !!!

ok we will know soon

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=97420.msg635344#msg635344 date=1430581292]
ok we will know soon

* Shiv scored a solid 25 today.

* I believe he did well.

* SHIV IS NO LONGER THE SHIV WE HAVE KNOWN.

* We can now forget about 50s and 100s from Shiv.

* A 20 something from the old man is a good score.

* Shiv(11867) now needs 87 runs to sit at the top of the mountain(11954).

* One one dutty build dam.

* Another 20 something from Shiv in the 2nd innings will bring him closer to 11954.

NO edges and regulation Slip catches  :-[

[Image: 212343.jpg]

[size=18pt]* NICE PHOTO!!!!
[/size]

* On a scale of 1 to 10---that catch was an 11. Big Grin

* The Old man needs some luck ---that's the only way he'll score a fifty.

* Shiv is stuck on 96 scores over fifty(30 100s + 66 50s)

bring back shiv

[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=97420.msg634956#msg634956 date=1430388654]
Good stuff, Rev.
A random stat I found while digging through the data: Shiv is just one of 11 batsman to score 1000+ runs after turning 39.

This was Rev favorite past-time : he would love your presentations  Wink

[quote author=Rev link=topic=97420.msg635314#msg635314 date=1430574329]
NUMBERS TO KEEP IN MIND

* Shiv(6162) needs 56 runs to surpass Lara(6217) as the highest runs scorer in HOME tests.

* Shiv(11842) needs 112 runs to surpass Lara(11953) as the highest West Indian runs scorer in tests.