The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine (/thread-24475.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine - ketchim - 04-29-2015

Phil simmons on Shivnarine Chanderpaul:

“He’s having a bad series, but  all the greats have had bad series. We didn’t drop them.

I remember Clive Lloyd at 41;

I remember Gordon Greenidge at 41.

Shiv is still 40.

And he is working as hard as anyone. We have four experienced guys in the side and they all need to make their presence felt.”

-ESPNCricinfo.Com

Re: The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine - Rev Al - 04-29-2015

GREENIDGE PLAYED UNTIL HE WAS 41

* Check his last 15 scores in tests:

3, 11, 12, 10, 21, 1, 27, 35, 2, 5*, 12, 10, [size=12pt]226[/size], 6, 43

http://howstat.com/cricket/Statistics/Players/PlayerProgressBat.asp?PlayerID=0648

* Other than that big double--Greenidge struggled in the end.

* Hopefully Shiv has one big score left in him.

Re: The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine - ketchim - 04-29-2015

[size=12pt]" He was called in as a replacement for Phil Simmons, now West Indies’ head coach "[/size]

http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2015/apr/28/the-spin-shivnarine-chanderpaul-west-indies

whom knew this ???  :-\

Re: The Coach on the GREAT Shivnarine - mapoui - 04-29-2015

wat...you orn about prayers to the great man again.  I doh pray...  wat is dat ::confused::

I must confess that Phil Simmons knock me for a six, here  !

It is evident the Cricket Board has classified the Shivster : as a GREAT .

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97420.msg634906#msg634906 date=1430338799]
I must confess that Phil Simmons knock me for a six, here  !

It is evident the Cricket Board has classified the Shivster : as a GREAT .

what..yuh paranoia had you looking elsewhere for their opinion of Shive ::confused:: ::confused::

I dont trust the Board when is a non afro player : History has taught me that  Tongue

AND : if you doan learn from history .... Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97420.msg634909#msg634909 date=1430339296]
I dont trust the Board when is a non afro player : History has taught me that  Tongue

AND : if you doan learn from history .... Wink

history has taught you what you read into it..not what it actually was or is. impse :-[ :-[

Tell that to my uncles  : Ganim Khan (may allah reward him in the hereafter with a wisden cup)

and Edwin Mohamed and his son, my cousin Timur ...

"what actually was" , my arse  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97420.msg634916#msg634916 date=1430339798]
Tell that to my uncles  : Ganim Khan (may allah reward him in the hereafter with a wisden cup)

and Edwin Mohamed and his son, my cousin Timur ...

"what actually was" , my arse  Tongue

same thing.....subjectivity.