Jason Bowling 10 overs on the trot is a good strategy. He is bit slow to bowl in slog overs. I love the way Holder is shaping up as a captain.Good for West Indies Cricket.
The QFs matchups
South Africa have the toughest road to the finals - they would need to beat Sri Lanka and most likely New Zealand. Of the four quarterfinal matchups, the South Africa/Sri Lanka looks the most balanced to me. Should be a real high scoring game too.
[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=96466.msg625429#msg625429 date=1426436575]
South Africa have the toughest road to the finals - they would need to beat Sri Lanka[size=10pt] and most likely New Zealand.[/size]
excuse me ? Kiwis not surviving the Jason Holder K.O. !
![[Image: headerpunchout.jpg]](http://pineconeattack.com/wp-content/uploads/headerpunchout.jpg)
South Africa have the toughest road to the finals - they would need to beat Sri Lanka[size=10pt] and most likely New Zealand.[/size]
excuse me ? Kiwis not surviving the Jason Holder K.O. !
![[Image: headerpunchout.jpg]](http://pineconeattack.com/wp-content/uploads/headerpunchout.jpg)
SA bowling is bit out of sorts. Steyn looks short on pace. With Duminy, Behredin sharing 10+ overs could be 90 runs. Only chance of SA winning is to bat first & bat our SL. They just can`t chase & win.
[quote author=biplob link=topic=96466.msg625424#msg625424 date=1426436240]
Jason Bowling 10 overs on the trot is a good strategy. He is bit slow to bowl in slog overs. I love the way Holder is shaping up as a captain.Good for West Indies Cricket.
Holder has had an excellent world cup and one of the pluses for him is that he has cemented his place in the side so there can be no question that he belongs.
In the captaincy department he is obviously still learning.
In the last world cup I think WI had a dismal quarter final performance. Let's hope there is no repeat.
Holder has had an excellent world cup and one of the pluses for him is that he has cemented his place in the side so there can be no question that he belongs.
In the captaincy department he is obviously still learning.
In the last world cup I think WI had a dismal quarter final performance. Let's hope there is no repeat.
[quote author=The Captain link=topic=96466.msg625354#msg625354 date=1426423617]
This will be SA vs Pak final
Wat are u crazy..?? Seriously..?? Pak..in finals..?
Had you told Ind or Aus at least i wouldn't have been Surprised..
I reckon it the finals will be between two of these 3..Ind Aus NZ.
This will be SA vs Pak final
Wat are u crazy..?? Seriously..?? Pak..in finals..?
Had you told Ind or Aus at least i wouldn't have been Surprised..
I reckon it the finals will be between two of these 3..Ind Aus NZ.
[quote author=DownUnda link=topic=96466.msg625351#msg625351 date=1426419108]
Mar. 21 Quarter-final 4, New Zealand vs. West Indies, Wellington (1 a.m. GMT)
[size=10pt]
I'm pullin fih a huge WI upset here obviously[/size]
Yes, DownUnda , shabash ! I cannot wait till the damn 21st ~ ::LOL::
Mar. 21 Quarter-final 4, New Zealand vs. West Indies, Wellington (1 a.m. GMT)
[size=10pt]
I'm pullin fih a huge WI upset here obviously[/size]

Yes, DownUnda , shabash ! I cannot wait till the damn 21st ~ ::LOL::
I have ulterior motives for wanting a WI win
Meh know : de best laid plans can backfire
Pak is as unpredictable as W.I. ...
[quote author=biplob link=topic=96466.msg625435#msg625435 date=1426437072]
SA bowling is bit out of sorts. Steyn looks short on pace. With Duminy, Behredin sharing 10+ overs could be 90 runs. Only chance of SA winning is to bat first & bat our SL. They just can`t chase & win.
Hopefully Steyn is saving his best for when it really matters. I'm more concerned about our "fifth bowler" combination. We're missing a real all-rounder in the mould of Kallis, Klusener and Pollock. Ryan McLaren wasn't selected due to lack of form, and it was too late for the selectors to find someone suitable to take his place.
The tournament gets really exciting now. I think any team could pull a surprise on a given day, so the only team I'd be willing to write off right now is Bangladesh.
Hopefully Steyn is saving his best for when it really matters. I'm more concerned about our "fifth bowler" combination. We're missing a real all-rounder in the mould of Kallis, Klusener and Pollock. Ryan McLaren wasn't selected due to lack of form, and it was too late for the selectors to find someone suitable to take his place.
The tournament gets really exciting now. I think any team could pull a surprise on a given day, so the only team I'd be willing to write off right now is Bangladesh.