West Indies Problem:In a Nutshell

ketchim · 01-21-2015, 02:05 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Can we beat South Africa [color=navy] in a 1 of : on a Kiwi Pitch ?

despite getting lixx on their home Pitches in Saffieland  :-\

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95266.msg613645#msg613645 date=1421945247]
Can we beat South Africa in a 1 of : on a Kiwi Pitch ?

despite getting lixx on their home Pitches in Saffieland  :-\

we wud have a shot if the players played hard.  they are not likely to.  maybe the bajan faction uder lil Jase will.  it takes 11.. 

but wait!  deh may play 11 Bajans ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Yeah : Bajans dominate our XI

their turn ... Wink

ketchie, we can't beat NZ. They are too good for us right now. They may be the dark horse in the race...the bowling is stacked, and the batting with McCullum can be over the roof when he gets going.

We beat them in a series in the Caribbean !

and we have the bowling for them on fast bouncy tracks in OZ !

That is in the caribbean...Brendan running a purple patch right now...and they have williamson, and crew to support...plus their quicks are better than our top shelf....I don't see that happening.

doesnt matter : we will NOT get a chance to prove it !

They in Pool A and we in Pool B

Unless both of us beat all comers and end up in the Quarter Final

Which appear highly unlikely  Wink