2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies

ketchim · 12-23-2014, 12:14 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

Robin Peterson, the left-arm spinner, has been ruled out of Test series against West Indies

after cutting his left forefinger during fielding practice.  :-[

Legspinner Imran Tahir, who had been dropped for this series, has been recalled.

Rilee Rossouw has been called up to the South Africa Test squad as a replacement batsman

after Quinton de Kock was ruled out of the series with an ankle ligament tear.

This brings the number of walking wounded in the South African camp to three .

JP Duminy was all but ruled out of the series with a knee problem.

look for more changes as Proteas experiment with new guys against # 8 !  [img alt=8)]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/cool-very.png[/img]

West Indies have a great great chance of levelling the series.

Come on fellas it's there for the taking.

Mek Cameron proud.

[size=18pt]GO BAVUMA[/size]

[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=94674.msg607363#msg607363 date=1419542514]
[size=18pt]GO BAVUMA[/size]

The man you want to see is Kagiso Rabada!

Excellent impact in the U19 WC and a very Holiding like action.....

I am genuinely looking forward to his development, as a cricket lover, but hope he does not decelerate like Jason Holder!

[quote author=Mail link=topic=94674.msg607366#msg607366 date=1419545824]
The man you want to see is Kagiso Rabada!
Excellent impact in the U19 WC and a very Holiding like action.....
I am genuinely looking forward to his development, as a cricket lover, but hope he does not decelerate like Jason Holder!

I did see him bowling in the world cup. Looks an excellent prospect for SA.

Port Elizabeth, Dec 26-30, 2014

West Indies win the toss and choose to bowl .