2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies

ketchim · 12-23-2014, 12:14 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

You would hope they could hold out for the 60 or so overs that they will likely face tomorrow. Is there any more rain in the forecast?

[quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=94674.msg608031#msg608031 date=1419879828]
You would hope they could hold out for the 60 or so overs that they will likely face tomorrow. Is there any more rain in the forecast?

According to the commentators the weather is expected to be better tomorrow, but I just checked our local weather site and they say a 60% chance of rain. If I were betting on this match, I'd be backing a draw. I hope I'm wrong though.

Thanks for passing that along. I'd definitely be betting on a draw also. I would guess WI will end up facing around 60 overs to save the Test.

It's not raining this morning but the outfield is so wet that some people are already saying that today's play should be called off. It looks like a draw for sure.

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaah.  a draw.  we din get beat. 

nice one Ramo! even f its rain. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: but stand up a little eh..and be captain.  wrench yuh job out of Sir Curtlys mangled hands.  he has a great reputation that Curtly. and he is indeed a big fellow. but he is not too bright.  assert yuh self! >Sad

Of the 3 matches going on simultaneously ..... I unashamedly admit this was the one I followed the least ... mostly because of time zone reasons .. but also because of what I thought was a certain result.........

Well whaddaya know ?? .... Rain helped for a draw .........
8)

Congratulations to the Windies and Captain Ramdin on a hard fought draw against the champions.

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94674.msg608103#msg608103 date=1419942435]

wrench yuh job out of Sir Curtlys mangled hands..he not too bright. assert yuh self! >Sad

Y'all clutching at straws : Rain, 4 drop catches and a Cheating Umpire saved Proteas.

In Guyana we have a saying :  " Wuh miss yuh doan pass yuh "

On to Cape Town !

Muhn! Centries, hat triks use to sabe Rastas.  Now unly Don Pour sabe dim!    Sad