Shiv On The Shore !

ketchim · 11-01-2014, 03:01 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

~~ doe doe baby , doe doe , Mommy's gone to town ~~

[Image: 196447.jpg]

"I was walkin' up the steps. Kanhai was coming down the steps. And Kanhai was askin' how he could get hold of Chandra.

It was a couple of days before the Test match. They had a lot of preparation, I remember vividly. Somebody said, 'Look, Richard comin' up, the captain of the club.'

Kanhai asked me if I could call Chandra. I say, yes, but he's all the way up the East Coast. I asked him if he want him now or I can get him tomorrow.

He said now, he want him now. I was still young, I didn't be drivin' then. I got a friend, Mark, his dad had a car, and same time Mark was comin' in as well.

I say Mark, we got to go up to Mahaica, Unity, we got to pick up Chandra. So Mark say, 'For what?' I say Mr Rohan Kanhai asked me to go and get him.

So Kanhai said, 'Well, he's been included in the West Indies squad, but keep it quiet.' I said whoa, me 'en wait for him to finish!

Me and that guy, Mark, we shoot out and we start headin' up East Coast!

Richard Jodha .

Reminds me of the Jamaica movie : Bobsled

Sanka , yuh dead ???

[Image: 196457.3.jpg]

The author (whom I feel is really Rev)  ;D : puts Tage through his paces at bumper-ball cricket!

[Image: 196439.3.jpg]

[quote author=Strokemaker link=topic=93732.msg597306#msg597306 date=1414905362]
Classy pic! I wonder how you guys manage to play some Cricket on beach.

Part of your upbringing in Guyana , Stroke !  8)

Talking about Brian Lara, he recalled a Test match against India in St Kitts, 2006, when Lara was captain.

"That was the game when Harbhajan get three wickets in one over [actually two in one; and four in three] and left me on 97  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93732.msg597273#msg597273 date=1414868626]
'Man, in India and Pakistan from the time they born, they play cricket.'

Right, so cricket don't have little and small." Wink

Cowfly : Mominul , Tamim and Shakib : Bangladesh LiL bhais ....

Shiv was in Daytona Beach last Saturday playing cricket with the locals! 

The man just love his cricket!!!

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93732.msg598950#msg598950 date=1415820748]
Shiv was in Daytona Beach last Saturday playing cricket with the locals! 

The man just love his cricket!!!

[Image: 196431.jpg]

[size=16pt]SHIV LOOKS LIKE HE CAN PLAY TEST CRICKET UNTIL HE IS 50[/size]

I am sure he will be the oldest WI test cricketer ever!  Another record in his book.