Shiv On The Shore ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Shiv On The Shore ! (/thread-21342.html) |
Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014
Re: Shiv - chairman - 11-01-2014 he plays cricket everywhere Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 Cover story Shiv on the shore One day Khemraj "Cowfly" Chanderpaul got vexed. He was a fisherman and a talented cricketer living on the northern coast of South America near where the Mahaica river drains into the Atlantic. The thing that vexed Khemraj was that in his village club team other guys were not making runs Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 http://www.thecricketmonthly.com/story/793249#_=_ Nice !! 8)
Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 "So I say, 'Man, look there's nonsense goin' on now. I think it's time for me to start trainin' me son.'" Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 Chez Chanderpaul: from left, Lianna, Ciara, Khemraj, Brandon
Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 Guyanese have a saying: "One one dutty build dam." Dutty, a bit of earth; dam, a mud bank. That is a Chanderpaul innings
Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-01-2014 He told me of a challenge he once issued a local cricket luminary on the sidelines of a match at Everest Cricket Club in Georgetown. "I tell he, 'Man, carry the kid (Shiv) out on the pitch, and choose any one of you bowler. If they hit he, is me fault, is me expense.' The guy make excuse, say the kid is little and thin and all kinda excuse he makin', and I say, 'Man, in India and Pakistan from the time they born, they play cricket.' Right, so cricket don't have little and small."
Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - wowtgp - 11-02-2014 Classy pic! I wonder how you guys manage to play some Cricket on beach. Re: Shiv On The Shore ! - ketchim - 11-02-2014 ~~ We must play Carl and Shiv That's how we have to live For us to win this game, banna Guyana must combine Hooper and Shivnarine This match is make or break, banna ~~ ![]() |