Shiv On The Shore !
he plays cricket everywhere
Cover story
Shiv on the shore
One day Khemraj "Cowfly" Chanderpaul got vexed. He was a fisherman and a talented cricketer living on the northern coast of South America
near where the Mahaica river drains into the Atlantic.
The thing that vexed Khemraj was that in his village club team other guys were not making runs
Shiv on the shore
One day Khemraj "Cowfly" Chanderpaul got vexed. He was a fisherman and a talented cricketer living on the northern coast of South America
near where the Mahaica river drains into the Atlantic.
The thing that vexed Khemraj was that in his village club team other guys were not making runs
"So I say, 'Man, look there's nonsense goin' on now. I think it's time for me to start trainin' me son.'"
Chez Chanderpaul: from left, Lianna, Ciara, Khemraj, Brandon
Guyanese have a saying: "One one dutty build dam."
Dutty, a bit of earth; dam, a mud bank.
That is a Chanderpaul innings
Dutty, a bit of earth; dam, a mud bank.
That is a Chanderpaul innings
He told me of a challenge he once issued a local cricket luminary on the sidelines of a match at Everest Cricket Club in Georgetown.
"I tell he, 'Man, carry the kid (Shiv) out on the pitch, and choose any one of you bowler. If they hit he, is me fault, is me expense.'
The guy make excuse, say the kid is little and thin and all kinda excuse he makin', and I say,
'Man, in India and Pakistan from the time they born, they play cricket.'
Right, so cricket don't have little and small."
"I tell he, 'Man, carry the kid (Shiv) out on the pitch, and choose any one of you bowler. If they hit he, is me fault, is me expense.'
The guy make excuse, say the kid is little and thin and all kinda excuse he makin', and I say,
'Man, in India and Pakistan from the time they born, they play cricket.'
Right, so cricket don't have little and small."
Classy pic! I wonder how you guys manage to play some Cricket on beach.
~~ We must play Carl and Shiv
That's how we have to live
For us to win this game, banna
Guyana must combine
Hooper and Shivnarine
This match is make or break, banna ~~
![[Image: 196459.jpg]](http://www.thecricketmonthly.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/196400/196459.jpg)
That's how we have to live
For us to win this game, banna
Guyana must combine
Hooper and Shivnarine
This match is make or break, banna ~~
![[Image: 196459.jpg]](http://www.thecricketmonthly.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/196400/196459.jpg)