The Internet: Where religions come to die

Snoopster · 10-15-2014, 02:12 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93397.msg594196#msg594196 date=1413400124]
how ...Any Link to an actual scenario ?

Are you saying that the punishment for apostasy in Muslim countries that practice Sharia law is not death?

There are WRITTEN Laws : never practiced OR no precedent to refer .

Why am I arguing this point with a Lawyer ???  ::LOL::

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93397.msg594200#msg594200 date=1413400468]

Are you saying that the punishment for apostasy in Muslim countries that practice Sharia law is not death?

I am saying I do NOT have a Precedent ... Wink

Like Beheading of say Anne boleyn or Catherine howard

where it was a Church of England edict !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93397.msg594199#msg594199 date=1413400395]
He answered poorly . No Prophets EVER put an apostate to Death.

Factum

No.  The question put to him was what is the penalty for apostasy in Islam.  The question was not "What is the penalty for apostasy in Islam when Muhammed was alive".

And, he reluctantly gave the truth as his answer

And why can't you answer the simple question about the "stone of heaven" housed in the Kaaba?  Don't be like that guy in the video Bro.  I'll hound you like Dawkins hounded that idiot Imam until I get the answer. ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93397.msg594202#msg594202 date=1413400512]
I am saying I do NOT have a Precedent ... Wink

You do not want to answer the question even though we both know you know the answer.
Wink

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93397.msg594206#msg594206 date=1413400699]

No.  The question put to him was what is the penalty for apostasy in Islam.  The question was not "What is the penalty for apostasy in Islam when Muhammed was alive".

And, he reluctantly gave the truth as his answer

That was NOT the Truth : Muhammad NEVER put an apostate to death.

Why are you ignoring this
: I gave you the Pertinent scripture as well

That convenor was a Ass and the Imam equally so...

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93397.msg594208#msg594208 date=1413400799]

You do not want to answer the question even though we both know you know the answer.

Quote me the Precedent ....OR i will ask for a Contempt ruling !

and lock yuh ass up by the court orderly !  ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93397.msg594204#msg594204 date=1413400556]
Like Beheading of say Anne boleyn or Catherine howard

where it was a Church of England edict !

no!  the kings edict..not that I care either way!

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=93397.msg594211#msg594211 date=1413401021]
no!  the kings edict..not that I care either way!

The King had " DIVINE RIGHT "

back in those days , Mapster  Wink