The Doubters lack what in Islam we call Iman !
Faith and the Alif Laam meem : In This Book there will be NO doubt .
Islam is expanding and more Converts , daily ...
The Internet: Where religions come to die
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93397.msg594164#msg594164 date=1413394741]
Either one of two things will happen.
1. Humans will eventually cast off the shackles of superstition and myth as found in organized religions. They will embrace reason and rationality and the human race will go on and perhaps populate other worlds.
2. Superstition and myth, as found in organized religions, will flourish and inevitably lead to a self fulfilling prophesy of the annilation of the human race (or end of the world) and perhaps even the planet itself.
Let's see if reason and rationality can win the day.
1. Humans will eventually cast off the shackles of superstition and myth as found in organized religions. They will embrace reason and rationality and the human race will go on and perhaps populate other worlds.
2. Superstition and myth, as found in organized religions, will flourish and inevitably lead to a self fulfilling prophesy of the annilation of the human race (or end of the world) and perhaps even the planet itself.
Things that make you go hmmmm. 8)
speaking of religion...
A Saudi couple, Ahmed and Layla, preparing for their wedding, meet with their Mullah for counseling. The Mullah asks if they have any last questions before they leave.
Ahmed asks, 'We realize it's tradition in Islam for men to dance with men, and women to dance with women. But, at our wedding reception, we'd like your permission to dance together.'
'Absolutely not,' says the Mullah. 'It's immoral. Men and women always dance separately.'
'So after the ceremony I can't even dance with my own wife?'
'No,' answered the Mullah, 'It's forbidden in Islam.'
'Well, okay,' says Ahmed, 'What about sex? Can we finally have sex?'
'Of course!' replies the Mullah, 'Allah Akbar! (GOD is great) Sex is OK within marriage, to have children!'
'What about different positions?' asks the man.
'Allah Akbar! Mafi Mushkila (no problem),' says the Mullah.
'Woman on top?' Ahmed asks.
'Sure,' says the Mullah. 'Allah Akbar. Go for it!'
'Doggy style?' 'Sure! Allah Akbar!'
'On the kitchen table?' 'Yes, yes! Allah Akbar!'
'Can I do it with all my four wives together on rubber sheets with a bottle of hot oil, a couple of vibrators, leather harnesses, a bucket of honey and a porno video?'
'You may indeed.. Allah Akbar!'
'Can we do it standing up?'
'No, absolutely not!' says the Mullah.'
'Why not?' asks the man.
'Because that could lead to dancing!
A Saudi couple, Ahmed and Layla, preparing for their wedding, meet with their Mullah for counseling. The Mullah asks if they have any last questions before they leave.
Ahmed asks, 'We realize it's tradition in Islam for men to dance with men, and women to dance with women. But, at our wedding reception, we'd like your permission to dance together.'
'Absolutely not,' says the Mullah. 'It's immoral. Men and women always dance separately.'
'So after the ceremony I can't even dance with my own wife?'
'No,' answered the Mullah, 'It's forbidden in Islam.'
'Well, okay,' says Ahmed, 'What about sex? Can we finally have sex?'
'Of course!' replies the Mullah, 'Allah Akbar! (GOD is great) Sex is OK within marriage, to have children!'
'What about different positions?' asks the man.
'Allah Akbar! Mafi Mushkila (no problem),' says the Mullah.
'Woman on top?' Ahmed asks.
'Sure,' says the Mullah. 'Allah Akbar. Go for it!'
'Doggy style?' 'Sure! Allah Akbar!'
'On the kitchen table?' 'Yes, yes! Allah Akbar!'
'Can I do it with all my four wives together on rubber sheets with a bottle of hot oil, a couple of vibrators, leather harnesses, a bucket of honey and a porno video?'
'You may indeed.. Allah Akbar!'
'Can we do it standing up?'
'No, absolutely not!' says the Mullah.'
'Why not?' asks the man.
'Because that could lead to dancing!
well said indeed!
gih dem! gih dem! deh cyan run but they cyar hide!!!

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93397.msg594167#msg594167 date=1413396923]
Methink the 2 can co-exist .
IF religion is indeed the Opium of People , then a harmony will be found !
Methink the 2 can co-exist .
IF religion is indeed the Opium of People , then a harmony will be found !
gil gil gil! googs make a succesful joke

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93397.msg594167#msg594167 date=1413396923]
or....after the first part of your number 1. - there will be total chaos and mayhem!
(yes, worse than what we currently have)
don't discount the fear of the unknown (hellfire)
or....after the first part of your number 1. - there will be total chaos and mayhem!
(yes, worse than what we currently have)
don't discount the fear of the unknown (hellfire)
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=93397.msg594170#msg594170 date=1413398549]
well said indeed!
I'm telling you Maps. It was fun watching that Muslim fella squirm and try to weasel out of that question asked of him by Dawkins of 'what is the penalty for apostasy in Islam?' ::LOL::
well said indeed!
I'm telling you Maps. It was fun watching that Muslim fella squirm and try to weasel out of that question asked of him by Dawkins of 'what is the penalty for apostasy in Islam?' ::LOL::