Virat Kohli

Snoopster · 10-09-2014, 04:23 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

This guy is in some serious bad form at the moment.  But he keeps getting out playing mostly defensive shots. 

Michael Bevan once said that during one of his bad patches his State coach told him to go out there and play like a mad man.  Attack anything and everything.  No defensive strokes.  He got a 50, but more importantly he said, he freed his mind from all the clutter and got back his confidence.  Kohli might just want to give this approach a try.

[Image: 195281.jpg]

who you playing for

giving advise to the prosecutor

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=93248.msg593076#msg593076 date=1412887490]
who you playing for

giving advise to the prosecutor

Listen Bro.  If no Guyanese playing, I support 'Cricket'. 8)

hahahaha : Virat wash up : I knew he was too precocious  Wink

hope another big fat duck saturday morning

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93248.msg593101#msg593101 date=1412890571]
hahahaha : Virat wash up : I knew he was too precocious  Wink

I have a feeling that before this ODI series done, he gone put an almighty cuttrass pon Bravo, Tayrol, Ravi and Co.

Dem chap got Pollard , Russel , Sammy and Benn bowling to he :

Dhoni said that they heading to the Video room to study these 4 !

Time for the presentation:

MS Dhoni:

blah ...blah ...blah:

But with technology as well we can spot the weaknesses

and do analysis of the opponents easily these days  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93248.msg593109#msg593109 date=1412891092]
Dem chap got Pollard , Russel , Sammy and Benn bowling to he :

So in other words, good form is not too far away then! 8)

Kohli really struggled in England. He never found any form and was exposed by Jimmy Anderson repeatedly edging to first slip. He has nine single figure scores, including three ducks, in his last 16 international innings. He has averaged just 17.06 over this time frame with a high score of 66.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/...ew=innings

Wow!  He's in a bad patch for sure.  Best way out is to beat the damn ball a la Bevan. 8)

[Image: 122812.2.jpg]