The Berbice Dharam Shala: A place filled with abandoned Parents

krishna · 09-28-2014, 12:45 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

Cappo...cut the nonsense out man....chill.

Quote:ASK NOT what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country!

words of wisdom by JFK...that can be applied across the spectrum of life.

SCA : I recall making my own bottle with nipple to drink milk as I was soooo hungry ! ...

Not too shabby : as Nipples became a favorite in my Life !

You must understand what mold future personalities  ::LOL::

So...then it is fair for me to say "You Suck" Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93005.msg591026#msg591026 date=1412004351]
SCA : I recall making my own bottle with nipple to drink milk as I was soooo hungry ! ...

Not too shabby : as Nipples became a favorite in my Life !

You must understand what mold future personalities  ::LOL::

hahahahaha!  so i take it when you go to KFC and they ask you, "what would you like, Breast or Legs"  Your response is BREAST!  ::LOL::

We are a product of our environment and upbringing :

As a result I leave NO female nipples unattended and un nurtured !  :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93005.msg591020#msg591020 date=1412003917]
Googs , but I was the most neglected growing up :

my Mom overdid herself with 8 children , me being the last !

I practically took care of myself as an Infant as there were Twins: a year before me.

that demanded all her attention as the other 5 before them.....

It proves that Nurturing as pattycake theorises is just NOT true !

I am an example of lack and absence of nurturing ....

AND I cannot find it in my being to NOT love my Mom : even though I mess with her for

making too many Pickney  :-[

But I shared with you all what really went down in my family. So the nurturing of children is not a theory. Those abandoned parents are not innocent and that's all there is to that Ketch.

[quote author=pattycake link=topic=93005.msg591158#msg591158 date=1412017245]

Those abandoned parents are not innocent and that's all there is to that Ketch.

there is no innocence or guilt in these situations !

To forgive is divine.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93005.msg591016#msg591016 date=1412002996]
My father is 93 and my mother is 88 : AND I love them both will all of my being.

My children regard them as Icons and goes to Dialysis treatment with their Pappa !

Their great grands , oldest as a 7 year old loves to ride around on his Wheelchair.

My mom's roti and curry chicken , baked mac and cheese is a favorite of all out Generations..

pattycake, I am saddened and hurt by what you wrote  :'(

People who abandon their parents love them. It's possible to love someone and hate what they did to you. Technically speaking, it's not possible for a child not to love their parents, but despite that many parents end up abandoned by their children in the long run when human parenting lacks nurturing.

I hate when family neglects each other and their children.

BUT i prefer to turn the other cheek : and attempt reconciliation !

I asked my sister in law to meet and greet her Father outside pickney !

She hated her deceased Dad for cheating on her mom ....

Finally after years she relented .Her step brother and her cant see enough of each other, now !