is it completely surrounded by the three rivers?
PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan
yeah ....Cuyuni and Mazaruni
it doesnt look like an island
guess not ...must be a town ....The Regatta is an annual event.
Land access is via Parika ?
Ask Meseret ::
I man doan live rung deh .... ::LOL::
Land access is via Parika ?
Ask Meseret ::
I man doan live rung deh .... ::LOL::
u went to interior
Yeah ...I got to Tumatumari :
Essequibo and Potaro Rivers 8)
i guess you did not make it to bartica
For the Regatta ....by Boat , though ...back in high school days !
not by Land...
[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=91351.msg576602#msg576602 date=1405996239]
rev you know anything about the company looking for oil. it seems they have lack of funds equipment etc. the studies have shown that there is oil there
* According to US geological surveys there is oil in Guyana.
* But it will cost tens of millions(US) to locate that oil.
* And the Canadian oil company that was given the license by the PPP to explore----they are cash starved----close to broke----they drilled a couple of wells----and then ran out of money.
rev you know anything about the company looking for oil. it seems they have lack of funds equipment etc. the studies have shown that there is oil there
* According to US geological surveys there is oil in Guyana.
* But it will cost tens of millions(US) to locate that oil.
* And the Canadian oil company that was given the license by the PPP to explore----they are cash starved----close to broke----they drilled a couple of wells----and then ran out of money.
its time to make a deal with a real worlwide company but like i said no need to go further than brazil use petrobras.