PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan

Rev Al · 07-21-2014, 09:32 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

is it completely surrounded by the three rivers? 

yeah ....Cuyuni and Mazaruni

it doesnt look like an island

guess not ...must be a town ....The Regatta is an annual event.

Land access is via Parika ?

Ask Meseret  ::

I man doan live rung deh .... ::LOL::

u went to interior

Yeah ...I got to Tumatumari  :

Essequibo and Potaro Rivers  8)

i guess you did not make it to bartica

For the Regatta ....by Boat , though ...back in high school days !

not by  Land...

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=91351.msg576602#msg576602 date=1405996239]
rev you know anything about the company looking for oil.  it seems they have lack of funds equipment etc. the studies have shown that there is oil there

* According to US geological surveys there is oil in Guyana.

* But it will cost tens of millions(US) to locate that oil.

* And the Canadian oil company that was given the license by the PPP to explore----they are cash starved----close to broke----they drilled a couple of wells----and then ran out of money.

its time to make a deal with a real worlwide company but like i said no need to go further than brazil  use petrobras.