Happy Jummah

krishna · 09-12-2008, 01:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

The Mandirs are Government approve to Teach school chirrun ?

weh it deh .....lemme tell Ajodha.... Cool

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=12791.msg290492#msg290492 date=1290802321]
I took a pic fuh y 'all on my way out ...

[Image: 1300361750.]

Reminds me of my Madrasa days!
except we were all coolie pickneys going?
the kids in Canada are exposed to so many 'colours' and cultures......which will hopefully make them more understanding and accepting.

BTW.....the girls are taught seperately and most likely by a Female....and since Ketch is not allowed in that area.....he can't take a pic. Cool

Assalamu Alilkum Wa Rahmatulah Wa Barakatuh

[size=2em]Walaikum Saalam !
[/size]

i would like to ask if how does a "azan" (calling to prayer) be done? in terms of preparation? its duwa'a? and its requirements?

thats a small pic but i think i can make out someone.

where did you get that?

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=12791.msg398748#msg398748 date=1329501179]
i would like to ask if how does a "azan" (calling to prayer) be done? in terms of preparation? its duwa'a? and its requirements?

Its standing at the Minaret and bawling yuh head off to wake up every baddy..

Turn head to  right ...loud shout

turn head to left....anodda loud shout !

Then a quiet Doah !!  Cool

[quote author=-gharam kuttā- link=topic=12791.msg398749#msg398749 date=1329501330]
[Image: index.php?action=dlattach;attach=2522;type=avatar]

who and who?

me and my two sisters shopping at Macey's on our NY trip last month.
(we are the last three of the 10 kids)

i am on the far right
my sis right after me (but 6yrs younger) is on the far left
my baby sister (actually baby of the family) in the middle

yawl sisterS?

how come you look buck?  :cheesy:

the sister in the middle is looks like she's from india  :laugh:
and other sis looks like she's dougla...  Confusedhocked: